We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$493
View deal
Booking.com$493
Hotels.com$493
Travelocity$493
Tripadvisor$493
Orbitz.com$493
eDreams$493
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,239)
Filter reviews
1,239 results
Traveler rating
709
348
95
56
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
709
348
95
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop red hook aqua action st thomas full kitchen great snorkeling bedroom condo calm waters octopus the general manager clear water lounge chairs colorful fish stayed in building sunset grill taxi driver low key
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,239 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2022

Warning! Don't stay in unit 215. I have stayed at this Resort numerous times. Usually the rooms are nice or decent but not 215! It is a dump. The water is beautiful here and the staff is very helpful and nice. The fine dining restaurant on site is not good... I would advise eating at the grill or bar and the bartenders are excellent!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank L2840ODjenniferl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cory Santana, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review and your repeat business. We are saddened to hear that you did not like your unit. We have forwarded your comment to our maintenance team for review. We take your comments seriously. Thank you in advance for giving us an opportunity in the future to earn a good review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2022

This resort is wonderful! The beach is beautiful and has great snorkeling (there’s a rental shop onsite to rent gear). We saw a couple rays and a sea turtle right off our own beach! The restaurants are tasty and service was good. We stayed in a studio on the hillside and had a gorgeous view of the water and sunset every day. Be aware, there are the number of stairs you have to climb to get from the beach up to the hillside condos, so if you’re someone who doesn’t do well with stairs, I would keep that in mind (although I’m confident the staff would bring a golf cart up there if you were in need). On that note, staff is helpful and always kept rooms clean. The pool seemed to be under some repair and was not filled, which was a surprise to us, but honestly not sure we would’ve used the pool very much anyway since the beach was so nice. Secret Harbour is definitely more of a time-share/condo style accommodation than beach resorts you might be used to, but that didn’t bother us much. Most resorts in St. Thomas are a time-share style. 4.5/5 rounded up to 5 stars on TA! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank will3810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cory Santana, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing Secret Harbour and writing such a thoughtful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the snorkeling, the restaurants, and your hillside condominium. Yes you are correct, the hillside units are accessed via stairs and do have wonderful views. The pool was being resurfaced in October and is quite lovely now. Hopefully we can welcome you back and you can enjoy the pool and the beach once again. Wishing you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2022 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at the Secret Harbor Resort to celebrate my partner’s birthday. The staff was friendly and attentive, the views were lovely, and the resort was quiet and secluded. Loved the amazing snorkeling steps off the beach. Our 1 bedroom suite was very roomy and the our bed was very comfortable. The restaurants were excellent. We would definitely return to Secret Harbor Resort!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dunedingrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cory Santana, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2022

Thank you for choosing Secret Harbour. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience and that you would definitely return - we love hearing that! You mentioned how comfortable the bed was - and we love hearing that too. We just replaced all bedding with premium mattresses and linens for the perfect night sleep in paradise. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2022

We stayed at a beach front condo with a gorgeous view of the beach. The room was clean and the decor was updated. The spacious balcony was my favorite part of the room. The staff was very friendly at the resort and at Sunset Grille. This is a great family friendly location very close to Red Hook where you can catch a ferry or sailboat to St John. If you like to snorkel, this beach is for you. We saw parrot fish, sting rays, sea turtles and lots of colorful tropical fish. The ocean was calm, warm and crystal clear. We look forward to returning next year.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank W4638VApatriciao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cory Santana, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2022

It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to welcoming you back next year! We are thrilled that you were happy with your beachfront condominium and found that it was clean, updated and had a spacious balcony. It really is nice to relax in your private space outside and watch the ocean and light change from morning to day and appreciate the wonderful sunsets. Sounds like you enjoyed snorkeling in our protected marine sanctuary - it is awe inspiring to see so many tropical fish and creatures in our crystal clear water. Thank you for choosing Secret Harbour and becoming part of our family! We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2022

We went with 18 people and 5 beachfront condos. The beach was perfect for our crowd.... Kids ranging from 8 to 18 and adults 45to 80. Accommodations were great.
Ask to see pics of your condo ( ours was the nicest by far of the group) . The restaurant was delicious. We ate many meals there and had lots of drinks on the beach. We hit a few resorts while on st thomas, and this seemed to be the best

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 893jeaninew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cory Santana, General Manager at Secret Harbour Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2022

What a wonderful group! Thank you for choosing Secret Harbour for your group vacation. We love welcoming kids and adults of all ages. The beach is such a wonderful place for everyone to gather and cool off in our crystal clear and calm water. We are thrilled that your five beachfront condominiums were all great and that you enjoyed the restaurant. Thank you for choosing Secret Harbour for your vacation memories. We look forward to welcoming you back.

At Your Service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews