We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveler rating
522
133
37
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
133
37
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass poolocean view suitepremier roombliss spainfinity poolnew wingmodern designitalian chefcheck in was smoothoutdoor showermain restaurantbuffet breakfastvisit lombokhuge bathroombeach frontclean beachprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the katamaran for 3 nights on our honeymoon and enjoyed it thoroughly! The hotel is amazing and the staff are great so friendly and very helpful!

We got the ocean View suite which was great the balcony over looked the ocean and we were close to the pool and beach area.

We ate all of our meals here breakfast was included which was great, so many options and tons of food!

The room was cleaned everyday and was spotless, they had room service which we ordered A few nights and it came promptly!

Loved this resort would highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank arishamoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Arishamoen,

We would like to thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok island.
We would also like to thank you for spending your time to write such a positive review about Katamaran.

We will share this review to our team and encourage them to keep and maintain the consistency of the quality of the service that we handover to the guests.

a 3 nights stay would be less when you make your self busy and fun by exploring Lombok island. We would suggest that people staying in Lombok to do a -one day excursion to Gili islands. It will not be complete without booking a 3-Gilis tour during the day. One day is enough to spend your time in Gili and spend the rest of the time by exploring other part of Lombok.

We wish you have a pleasant evening and looking forward to welcoming you home in the near future.


Warm Regards,


I Wayan Sudiarta
General Manager

Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi - Lombok



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights with my parents and had the BEST time. The staff are all wonderful and even with the occasional language miscommunication, it’s evident that they all want to desperately help!

We ate here all the time - limited breakfast buffet but delicious and more than enough choice! Food options were varied and mostly great - the dory pasta was rather bland. If you fancy desert, the molten chocolate is incredible!!!!

The pools are gorgeous - so much varied seating so plenty of options in the sun and shade.

Bedrooms are simple but well designed. Great rainfall shower and seriously comfortable bed! Good WiFi is definitely a bonus!

Only downside is the beach sellers - however I’ve experienced far worse in Thailand! Most of them move on as soon as you say “no thank you”.

Overall the staff really elevated this stay far beyond simply a beautiful hotel. In particular, Rena at reception was wonderful and helped us book our trip to the three Gillis.

Everyone smiles and greets you. Exceptional stay in a stunning location. The sunset view over Mount Agung is really something to be marvelled at.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Ellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Ellie D,

Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok island.
We would also like to thank you for writing such a positive reviews on us.

Your review would be the one that will encourage our team to maintain the service quality and we would accept this review as an appreciation from your side to us.

We have noted that you had an exceptional experience staying in a beautiful resort and a stunning view. Rain shower at the ground floor is one of the uniqueness that distinguishes us from others. We offer the best to you and the rest is of your choice.
We have also seen that you like the simple design of the room, viewing to the ocean.

We wish you have a pleasant day ahead and we will be looking forward to welcoming you home in the near future.


Warm Regards,


I Wayan Sudiarta
General Manager

Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi - Lombok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated and the pool is gorgeous. The view from the room is great - which is the main reason we chose not to stay in a pool villa as it seemed like there were no views from the villas albeit private. The restaurant is reasonably priced and delicious. We ate here for most of our week-long stay. We also enjoyed the spa very much. Breakfast was good. We couldn't really fault the grounds/food and the facilities.

The service however could be massively improved. I felt that staff wanted to help and were courteous and friendly but were not trained to know how to help. For example, the compendium was missing from our room and we asked for it a few times over two days before it was finally delivered.

We asked a few times for the menu to order food to the room and the staff did not bring a drink menu when they finally came to our room. When we asked about it we were simply informed that they hadn't brought it and got a blank stare. We just went and ordered our drinks from the bar ourselves and brought it back. We indicated that we wanted to eat on our balcony/deck and they just left the food trays on our day bed where we had to eat awkwardly. A large bag of trash and cleaning supplies were left outside our room ruining our view for the WHOLE day at one point. Various staff saw this but nothing was done about it.

Maybe these are just teething issues as it is a relatively new resort but this would be an amazing resort if some of these staff training issues are addressed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank typophilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Typophilia,

Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok island.
We would also like to thank you for writing such a positive reviews on us.

Your review would be the one that will encourage our team to maintain the service quality and we would accept this review as an appreciation from your side to us.

On this wonderful occasion we would also like to thank you for giving a good feedback. We will take a profound action to improve all these aspects..

Let us trace your stay and get all the supporting data so we can take the right action for the sake of improving the quality of service. We have noted that you like the design of the room, viewing to the ocean. Staying at the villa might get less view but will get the most intimacy and privacy.

We would much appreciate if you could help us by writing your real name on the review, so we can trace it. It would be much cooperative being clear and gentle. For the sake of avoiding the same things happen to the next guests, of course we would take some corrective action.

We wish you have a pleasant day ahead and we will be looking forward to welcoming you home in the near future.

Warm Regards,


I Wayan Sudiarta
General Manager

Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi – Lombok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

On the outside this place looks lovely. But it’s poor management ruined my honeymoon. I decided to book a few days at the resort and a private dining experience for my wife and I as a five star experience in our 3 week backpacking honeymoon in Indonesia. Having booked months before and having liaised with the chef about the menu we were looking forward to the meal. On the evening of the meal we sat in the bar and had a few drinks before moving to our private dining setup on the beach. We were introduced to our waiter and ordered some drinks to the table. 10 minutes passed. 20. 25. Then another guy comes over and asked us if we had booked for the private dining. We replied yes and he left. Another 15 minuted passed. Another guy comes over and says are you sure you booked? Can you prove it? So I showed him the emails. Within minutes 5 guys came onto the beach and started setting up another ‘private’ dining setup next to ours. At this point almost an hour had passed. No drinks. No food. Just stress, confusion and a decidedly unpleasant atmosphere. My wife was close to tears. So we got up and left. Walked down the beach and stopped at one of the other hotels which served delicious (much more reasonably priced) food.

YOU GUYS ARE A DISGRACE!

YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO BE 5 STAR.

IVE NEVER HAD SUCH A BAD EXPERIENCE IN A 2 STAR RESORT.

BOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE, THIS PLACE DOESN’T DESERVE YOUR BUSINESS.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Graeme N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Graeme,

Thank you for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok island.

We would like to thank you for reminding again about the issue. We had to admit that there was something missing and my team in November had come to your room as an acknowledgement of the issue and addressing your complaint in a very professional way. We had done things to you.

However, in this great moment we would also like to express our deep and sincere apology to you and had made your stay gone with wind without sweet memory.

As time's going, we do hope we can accommodate your inquiry in the future.

Wishing you have a great evening and have a nice weekend.


Warm Regards,


I Wayan Sudiarta
General Manager

Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi - Lombok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed in Katamaran for 2 nights. The staff are friendly, the facility was good. I like the swimming pool, the room, and the bathroom.

The breakfast menu was ok, nothing special and the taste was also just ok.

The hotel is just in front of the beach. We can see the sunset from the smwimming pool.

It ia located around 40 minutes from the airport. Easy to find taxi.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Ramaarpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Katamaran Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Ramaarpa,

Thank you very much for choosing Katamaran Hotel & Resort as your holiday escape in Lombok island.
We would also like to thank you for writing such a positive reviews on us.

Your review would be the one that will encourage our team to maintain the service quality and we would accept this review as an appreciation from your side to us.

We know that you had only 2 nights to stay with us. The Sail for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We have also The Kliff Resto where you can start with a happy hour continued with a tapas before choosing a bottle of wine of your choice to go with your Tomahawk or a rib eye.

We wish you have a wonderful evening and we will be looking forward to welcoming you home in the near future.


Warm Regards,



I Wayan Sudiarta
General Manager

Katamaran Hotel & Resort - Senggigi - Lombok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews