We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
9
6
0
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
6
0
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

First time I've been here. On arrival I was surprised to find a nearly full car park. First impressions from the outside were not encouraging and first impressions was that the inside is a little dated. But it was almost full of diners.However we were quickly shown to our table the order was taken quickly and food for 10 of us was served quickly. Massive portions lovely and hot and tasty.The puddings also were delicious
Please don't be put off by the brisk attitude of the waitresses their aim is serve every one efficiently and quickly

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landlubber66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Useless idiotic place. Proprietors don't know know how to talk to their customers even. There food is average. But service is pathetic. They treat like they give us food for free. Not a good place for a first timer at all, especially if you are foreigner. Good location with wasted service.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank kampra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We always stop to eat here on our way home from Skegness. The meals are exellent and very good value. I strongly recommend the Sunday lunch. The staff sre very friendly and the service is excellent. Will definitely eat here again.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank daveputterill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Great, cosy country pub. Staying with some friends to see the East Kirkby airshow, a visit to some local (for my hosts) hostelry seemed in order and my view was; Great choice! Comfortable pub, cosy and friendly. Decent menu and for the quantity of food on ones plate and the quality, great value. No threat of a Michelin Star, but good cooking and friendly and prompt service.
Would go there again for sure!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank ahpincis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Called in while providing support to a large charity bike ride from Leicester. Jim & Cath let us set up our support vehicle on their car park, provided great coffee free of charge, and made a £20 donation to our charity.

We purchased cheese baguettes, which were large and great quality, before getting back on the road. I don't have any doubts that these people are good at what they do.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank MartinIsaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews