We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
iakos
Budapest, Hungary

It was a good hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 20, 2023via mobile
Overall, it was a good hotel. It was very clean and the personal was very helpful and the room service was exceptional. The room was a fully equipped the only bad thing and this is why I give only four stars why is the very loud AC first we got the room where the AC was so loud that we couldn’t sleep and the next day we got a new room and there the AC was better, but still we needed to buy earplugs in order to sleep comfortable. The pool was very nice and clean, the breakfast was very delicious and the waitress was very helpful. The beach area was very dirty, it was full of algae, and the rubbish that the ocean carried there. The road of the hotel was very muddy.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mary Ann Oluwadare, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this review
Responded Aug 31, 2023
We would like to thank you for choosing Microtel by Wyndham Boracay. We do value your feedback and ensure a better experience for our esteemed guests.

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱8,400
  • Booking.com
    ₱8,399
  • travelup.com
    ₱8,157
  • Vio.com
    ₱8,400
0.8 km from Microtel by Wyndham Boracay
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,088
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Microtel by Wyndham Boracay
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,346
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Microtel by Wyndham Boracay
Pool
Restaurant
Front Office
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱17,996
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Microtel by Wyndham Boracay
₱4,441
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,462
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,050
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,091
1.2 km from Microtel by Wyndham Boracay
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,257
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,513
  • Vio.com
    ₱1,998
  • StayForLong
    ₱2,469
1.4 km from Microtel by Wyndham Boracay
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,973
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,238
  • KLOOK
    ₱2,427
  • travelup.com
    ₱3,533
1.0 km from Microtel by Wyndham Boracay
Pool
Beachfront
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.5 km from Microtel by Wyndham Boracay
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.9 km from Microtel by Wyndham Boracay
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Yapak
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveler rating
316
283
92
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
316
283
92
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diniwid beach mama's fish house shuttle service beach front main beach shell necklace internet connection beach view jetty port quiet location station island crowd sand shore paradise manila
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 728 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2023

The online photos show a view of the hotel when it was probably brand new, and it doesn't represent the actual exterior conditions accurately. Adjacent slum area and broken roads/alleys are actually a bit scary and intimidating. Why would any company build a hotel next to a slum??

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WILLIAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mary Ann Oluwadare, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2023

Thank you for staying at Microtel by Wyndham Boracay. We appreciate your feedback as well. While we acknowledge that certain situations are beyond our control, our emphasis has always been to ensure a pleasurable stay for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2023

The location was very serene and we had a wonderful stay. The food and service was great.

Celebrated my brother/nephew’s birthday at Microtel Boracay and the team headed by Ms Marchie Geronimo provided us with an excellent service.

Thanks!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Aileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mary Ann Oluwadare, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2023

Our heartfelt thanks to you and your family for choosing Microtel by Wyndham Boracay. And for taking the time to share your perfect rating review with us. I'm delighted to hear you find our staff to be competent and provide outstanding service. We sincerely look forward to your return. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2023

Aesthetic hostel, staffs are accomodating and professional, clean rooms / bathroom, although the wifi / internet is kinda slow inside the room, hopefully there’s an improvement in the internet connection

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hazel Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mary Ann Oluwadare, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2023

Thank you for choosing Microtel by Wyndahm Boracay! We do appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2023

Good quiet location. It was a great experience for me and my wife it was our late honeymoon vacation we enjpyed our stay. They give us the best room when i ask them for the beach view Thank you so much Definitely will come back and reffer this hotel to our friends here in Dubai.
Breakfast was great! And other foods as well

Room tip: Perfect quiet and romantic location
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jovenkeyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mary Ann Oluwadare, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2023

Dear Joven,

Thank you for choosing Microtel by Wyndham Boracay!

We are ecstatic to hear that your honeymoon getaway with us was wonderful. We will be delighted to welcome you back as a distinguished guest. Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2023

We stayed here with my family and my brother's family from March 29, 2003 to April 2, 2003. To tell you quite frankly - as the tile of this review goes - our stay was really a pleasant surprise as after booking, I read up on reviews which were really not that good which made me think if we had made the right decision in booking accommodations from this hotel. Our experience was quite the opposite: the road to the hotel from the jetty port (which according to a review I read was muddy) but no longer was when we went there. The hotel itself, when we arrived, as far as I am concerned looked great and was well maintained. The front desk staff were quite accommodating and cheerful and ably assisted us in our checking in to our rooms. We booked 3 rooms and checking in was a breeze. The hotel staff service was excellent. The rooms that we checked in to were great but it would have been better if it had a view but this is just my preference and does not in any way diminish our experience. The restaurant in the hotel was oftentimes good but can leave you wanting for more. This is a beach front hotel but there was a only a short stretch of sand when we stayed there. We were a bit let down I suppose but this was cleared when one of the locals clarified that it was high tide season during this time was being washed away to sea. To see a wide stretch of sand, the best time to here would be around September, but if the lack of a decent beachfront is no issue to you then anytime except the rainy season would be a good time to visit and you can easily reach Station 1 via a 5-10 minute walk. Since this hotel is on the western side of of the island, I can guarantee that you would experience sunsets like no other.

If you prefer the peace and quiet of a homey ambience, nestled in a small nook at the far end of the western side of the island, then this hotel is perfect for you - alone or with your family and friends.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank phatbhoyslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mary Ann Oluwadare, General Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Boracay, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2023

Thank you for taking a chance and choosing Microtel by Wyndham Boracay!
We deeply appreciate the gesture and the feedback.
We look forward to having you and your family again in the near future. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews