We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, really enjoyed this place.”

Hijole - Cocina Mexicana (Isla Verde)
Get food delivered
Ranked #2 of 61 Restaurants in Isla Verde
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Hijole is a Modern Mexican Experience! Come and join us with 7 Day Happy Hour & Brunch and the best margaritas in town. ¡Come y bebe que la vida es breve... Hiiijooolee! Brunch: Saturdays & Sundays 10am-3pm
Restaurant details
Description: Hijole is a Modern Mexican Experience! Come and join us with 7 Day Happy Hour & Brunch and the best margaritas in town. ¡Come y bebe que la vida es breve... Hiiijooolee! Brunch: Saturdays & Sundays 10am-3pm
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Wow, really enjoyed this place. We back a second time and the food was just as good or better. I appreciated the margarita sample, it added a nice touch. Food was fabulous. We tried several things on the menu and everything we ordered was great. Good value for a couples dinner or night out with friends. Great decor.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank relstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2021

Best service and food excellent. The taco supreme wall excellent and the service always aware of your need.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank mariobP706VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

To the best waiter in isla verde, we found him searching for a place for a drink and good food. Come and find Julian at Hijole, phenomenal service. Cheers to many more!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank JavierEfrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2021

The margaritas are amazing!!! 10/10 If you have the chance request Luis as a server. He provided superb service. I ate the fish tacos and will definitely be ordering them again.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank soleilg410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

Loved the chicken tacos and the “queso fundido”. The frozen margaritas are so tasty and the service is really good! Totally recommend, if you go, ask for Luis Daniel as your server.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank LightPacker760730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hijole - Cocina Mexicana (Isla Verde) also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Hijole - Cocina Mexicana (Isla Verde)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.