We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$96
View deal
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
8
6
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
6
3
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2021 via mobile

It was a great and calm place to spend a time in. And the food was very delicious . I will back again for sure with my family. Very simple place and good stuff. Also we took a tour in Wakan village which is a really wonderful village.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Hananjhmn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2020

Rustic Village Type Rooms, Comfortable rooms, however room heating not good, Staff welcoming and co-operative.

Very Limited meal options for lunch and dinner, however breakfast was good.

No place for a bonfire, BBQ and any other type of activity that one would expect at a location such as Wakan.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank h0nedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

This lodging will not be for everyone; it is at the end of a difficult and often dangerous drive if you are arriving via the Road to Hat. When you arrive in Wakan, you may wonder if you have taken a wrong turn along the way since there is perhaps no real reason to visit the village except that you are staying overnight. But if you are an intrepid traveler who enjoys utterly authentic experiences and warm local hospitality, this is for you. Rooms are not large but they are lovely and welcoming in a rustic way. The food is incredible! After a week driving through various locations in Oman and sampling local foods, dinner here was by far the most delicious meal we had.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cwarrenlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019 via mobile

We were lucky enough to get the double room at the front of the hotel that looked out onto the mountains. The beautiful view, cool breeze and quiet made this one of my favourite stays in Oman. Food was good and the marked walk up through the village is worth doing.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank vicstanley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

Drive to wakan is quiet adventurous,we went as family, the trek up the vineyards and plantation was mesmerising.The walk listing to the birds chirping,water gushing down, and sometimes listening to our own footsteps was an absolute cut off from hustle bustle of city life...
and then the stay at Sama Heritage Lodge was superb,Sama has cosy traditional rooms with the all the modern amenities,
staff were very helpful and friendly
Parking may be an matter of concern
Over all a lovely stay...Must visit for sure...

Room tip: the valley view rooms next to the reception
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Arabiandrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews