We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel HSM Europa(El Arenal)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
HSM Son Veri(El Arenal)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ipanema Park(El Arenal)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amazonas Hotel(El Arenal)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveler rating
356
299
144
52
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
299
144
52
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiterooms are smallsaladfishshort breakquiet hotelstandard roomon an all inclusive basisbar staffsteep hillfab hotelfive minute walkbars and restaurantsbus stopnice holidayplenty of choicemeal times
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend. Worst resort and 4 star and all inclusive i.ve ever been to. I never complain but rooms are tiny. No bathroom as such. A toilet door that pulls along in your bedroom and as the shower.
The restaurant is like a cafe. Help yourself to everything. Only place you can get water free even if you all inclusive. Bottled water is locked away in a fridge.
There isnt any coffee stations around only in the bar. The bar has kitchen tables and chairs no nice sofa.s.
Queque.s at the bar constantly and it closes for all inclusive at 11pm.
There isnt a snack bar at all.
Food totally disgusting and i.m not a fussy eater.
Only thing i liked was the hotel was clean and the new shower was amazing.
The resort so dirty. Run down. Dog poo everywhere. Lots of shops and restaurants closed down completely. Please dont go to arenal

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank racey59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mediterranean Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are pleased to see that you appreciated our standard of cleanliness. We invest a lot of time and effort to clean and maintain our hotel rooms as well as to train our team to ensure the highest level of personalized service in order to make this hotel accommodating to our guests.

If you visit us again, we would appreciate that during your stay you send us all your concerns. Our hotel has rooms of different sizes and characteristics. Whenever possible, we try to distribute our clients according to their preferences. Because there is nothing more satisfying for us, that our guests have a comfortable and pleasant vacation.

Let us tell you that your comments about our food have surprised us; it is not usual to receive this type of comment in our hotel. In any case, we want you to know that we take note of your observation and we will discuss the subject with our kitchen team. Any contribution from our customers is a valuable opportunity to improve our service.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit.
Warmest regards, The whole team at Mediterranean Bay Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the minute I arrived, I was welcomed and smiled at. The staff were very helpful. The hotel was beautiful (especially loved the rhino in the reception area). My room was a single so although small, it had a comfortable bed and a decent size bathroom. The room was clean and the cleaner came on a daily basis. My only gripe was that the fridge was not working. Eventually I realised that it wasn't actually plugged in. I paid for all inclusive and although there was always something vegetarian to eat, I did get a little fed up of the usual salad and began wishing for more choice.
I would definitely return and recommend to others. A nice bonus was the sound of the lovely piano being played at dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jacquie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, The whole team at Mediterranean Bay Hotel. at Mediterranean Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jacquie,
Thank you for your glowing review!

We are pleased to read that you found our staff friendly - all the teams consistently strive to provide the highest standards so they will be very happy with your comments.

We are on the other hand very grateful for the complimentary description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay. It is our goal as a Hotel to make sure our guests feel comfortable in clean and spacious rooms and we are really pleased to know you were very happy with yours.

Our establishment welcomes visitors from multiple nationalities that is why we try to adapt the buffet schedule for all of them. We are sorry that this service has not been entirely satisfactory; we will take into account your comments to continue improving this aspect.

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again soon!
Best wishes, The whole team at Mediterranean Bay Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are very friendly and hotel is clean. If you are looking for a bit of 4 star luxury then this is not the place. The beach is not far away but you need to walk at least half a mile for the nice beach and bars. If you can cope with cafe style restaurant and mediocre food then it's not bad. We spent most meal times elsewhere as we want a little luxury on holiday ....

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Terri_35_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, The whole team at Mediterranean Bay Hotel at Mediterranean Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Terri,
Thank you so much for your kind comments.

We are thrilled to read your positive comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.

We are happy for the praise to our cleaning service staff; it is an essential element in the perfect maintenance of our facilities. Our staff knows how to do their job up to the smallest detail. Do not hesitate; we will transfer your opinions and nice words to them.

We must admit that we are surprised by your comment in reference to the gastronomic offer in general. We take note of your suggestions, to continue improving and try to adapt to the tastes of the demanding palates that visit us.

We thank you once again for having chosen our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back with open arms in the not too distant future.
Best wishes, The whole team at Mediterranean Bay Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel and was supposed to be for a week all inclusive .
Bar staff kept disappearing so we had to wait 20 or so minutes for a drink ( to serve his drugs), when I complained to the restaurant manager . He then called security and lied that I had punched him in the back .
Which if I did he wouldn’t of been walking around .
Bar staff was selling cocaine for 55 euros to the guests who were then becoming rude and loud .
If you want nice holiday trust me , it might be clean and new but the Spanish staff are rude and anti English .
I WILL BE SPREADING THE WORD TO EVERYONE I KNOW .
TO STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE .

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
9  Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found staff couldn’t do enough for you !! Even going to the extent of ironing my shirt in my room , I’m so sorry can’t remember your name you have just started your journey working at the Mediterranean blond & beautiful best way to describe you T/Y again . 1 thing I did not like was paying for the safe at 3 euros a day ok !! But asking for a 20 Euro deposit for a safe is stupid !! People don’t want their spending money when their going .
All in all staff manager work tirelessly really trying .
Food was very good & with the new bar open by the pool should be a great success for the season .
Rooms are small but adequate for a short break , if your English and staying for 2 weeks there’s no English TV only news .
Sports bar good outside hotel , but restaurants not many open so hard to comment, the seafood restaurants everyone raves about is shut for the whole season .
Would come again cheap & cheerful

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayhotels15, The whole team at Mediterranean Bay Hotel at Mediterranean Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review we really appreciate it!

We are thrilled to read your positive comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalized service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.

We are also pleased that you were able to enjoy the variety of food that we serve in our Buffet restaurant and we hope that not only the different buffets, but also the themed areas and the select regional and international cuisine as well as our show cooking stations, where we cook before you were to your liking as well.

Once again, thank you for your visit; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and we look forward to welcoming you again at your earliest convenience.

Warmest Regards, The whole team at Mediterranean Bay Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews