We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
128
56
21
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
56
21
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baltic coast thai restaurant return next year search palace suite cosy perfection tradition calme weather german kindness spa heringsdorf
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to spend 3 days in Heringsdorf and booked a room at the Ahlbecker Hof. It was a very good choice. Competent service, excellent selection of restaurants - especially the Thai restaurant. A very nice SPA zone. Room overlooking the sea despite the bad weather turned out to be a hit. If you want to spend a romantic weekend (regardless of the weather) we can easily recommend Ahlbecker Hof Hotel. We will definitely be back again this year.

Room tip: Room with see view
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piwiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2018

April is both a bad and a good time to visit Usedom and specifically Seebad Ahlbeck. There are very few people here at this time of year which is good, but that is because it can be very cold on the Baltic Sea coast. This wonderful old hotel (which has plaques at the front with the names of royalty and other famous people who have stayed there) is a great place from which to explore the island. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was warm and comfortable, the multiple options for dining were all good quality. I took the opportunity to walk to the east down the beach to Swinoujscie in Poland, and west to Heringsdorf and both were interesting.

Room tip: Try and get a room overlooking the beach (although they are more expensive)
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wsymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian v, Manager at SEETELHOTEL Ahlbecker Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Mrs / Mr,

Thank you very much for choosing our small Grandhotel, The Ahlbecker Hof

We are more than happy about your good review about our Hotel. It was a great pleasure to welcome you.

we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Christian von Ahlefeldt-Dehn
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

The top of the top at the Baltic Coast. Cosy, stylish, clean,beautiful view from the terrace, excellent food, staff kind and helpful. It is more then 5*hotel. It is Palace. 4th time in this hotel and not enough. We (me and my sister) are very satisfied. Hope to come back next year. Special thanks to the menager, to the chief of both excellent restaurants, to the réception team and to all employees for their help, care, kindness and smile.The SPA is also very good. We feel relaxed and younger and full of energy to continue our trip.These 3 weeks in your hotel destressed us. We highly recommend you to all our friends. Once again thank you.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SYROKOMLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian v, Manager at SEETELHOTEL Ahlbecker Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Mrs / Mr,

Thank you very much for choosing our small Grandhotel, The Ahlbecker Hof again this year.

We are more than happy about your great review about our Hotel. It was a great pleasure to welcome you again.

we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Christian von Ahlefeldt-Dehn
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Place is very nice, clean, stuff is friendly and helpful. However be aware that not only WiFi doesn’t really work but also a lot of time your phone reception will be failing. You might be located in the second building, across the street, don’t count on the see view. There is an underground crossing to the main building with the pool, spa and restaurants but I think walking on the street is much faster.
Breakfast is good, I really liked the coffee.
Family apartments are not very spacious but good enough, there is a kitchen. Our bathroom had shower and jacuzzi bath.
The one big problem for me- no air conditioning! And if you search the hotel on google it will tell you that there is ac. Unfortunately only 5 rooms out of 91 do. After a medium hot summer day our room felt like an oven and the windows go out on the street so it’s quitet for a short period of time at night. 5 star hotel, at the seaside should have ac!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Agata_Coupland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christian v, Manager at SEETELHOTEL Ahlbecker Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Mrs. Agata,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Grandhotel The Ahlbecker Hof. We are very sorry we could not meet your expectations. The second building you are describing is called the Residence and is next to our main Hotel building the most beautiful building which is connected by a seperate passage. Especially our guests who use our SPA are very happy with that solution we created. Of course our Residence is also accesable by walking over the street. Our Residence has different type of rooms and are mainly suitable for families and are very spacious. A pity to hear the room size did not satisfy you. Most of our rooms, defintely more than 5 do have air conditioning. Some rooms do not have air conditioning. Reason is the monumental protection. The Building was built in 1890 and is specially protected by law, that does not allow us to install any air conditionion in those parts of the building inkl the entire technical equipment for example ventilating pipes and much more. The temparatures we reached this year were fenomenal high and the highest we reached in the last 8 years.The last 8 years we never had Problems with the temperatures in our rooms. Here, too, we regret that we were not able to offer you a better solution suitable for you.

Dear Mrs. Agata we will take care of your feed back and check where we can optimize our Service.

Sincerely Yours,

Christian von Ahlefeldt-Dehn,
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

With two couples we booked a 4 day and 3 night holiday - Friday through Monday.
The staff at the reception was helpful and friendly. Our car was parked in their garage by the bellman. The rooms were nicely furnished. The beds were wonderful. The view from the balcony overlooking the sea was great! The bathroom has a heated floor!

The breakfast buffet was nice, the only things we missed were fresh pressed juices and omelettes with my choice of ingredients.

The swimming pool size was ok, however the weather during this offseason holiday was bad and the number of lounges was not sufficient. Inside of the pool there were a number of massage jets, some of the were broken.

The hotel has several restaurants. The Thai Restaurant is outstanding!

When we arrived Friday afternoon we saw the painters in the hallway leaving their workplace. However, Monday morning at 7:15 they started their work right in front of our door. My call to the reception desk was immediate. They offered their apologies of not mentioning it the night before, so we could have worn earplugs.
This is not what I expect in a five star hotel.

In the evenings we enjoyed nice drinks at their bar, good atmosphere, knowledgeable barkeepers made it a good experience.

Usedom tries to make the offseason interesting by hosting events. We were lucky with husky-races. So make sure to check the event listings.

Room tip: Room first floor at the corner of the building has a great view! It is also a little bit spacier than the other rooms
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank biker5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews