We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”
Review of Busselton Fish n Chips - CLOSED

Busselton Fish n Chips
Description: PLEASE NOTE: New Owner as of 18th January 2016.
Restaurant details
Description: PLEASE NOTE: New Owner as of 18th January 2016.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Ordered 4 snapper, $8 of chips and 6 x crab sticks.
When we opened them there was no crab sticks and the batter and fish was so soggy it couldn’t be picked up, It just disintegrated. Very disappointed, especially for the price!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank GVEWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2020

What a disaster! Ordered a burger, chips, nuggets and chiko roll. After 50 mins and other families getting their orders before us (that came in after) we finally got our meals. Got back to our cabin with no chips, less nuggets and a burnt burger. The burger was inedible and dry with disgusting ingredients. The bun was turned upside down to hide fact it was burnt! Do not go to this rip off.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank MichelleF1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2020

Recommended. Great fish and chips, well cooked, tasty and great value for a large family. Will visit again.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank tins26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2020

We bought a family fish and chips. The fish was dry and tasted at least a day old. The chips were cold, soggy and also felt like they were yesterday's left overs.

Would never go there again....

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank brucen514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 December 2019 via mobile

Makes a good picnic lunch by the beach. Portions are generous and the fish was good. Shop closed by 2pm when we were there so do check the opening hours if you’re dropping by at irregular hours.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank Sia65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busselton Fish n Chips also viewed

Busselton, Margaret River Region
Busselton, Margaret River Region
 
Busselton, Margaret River Region
Busselton, Margaret River Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.