We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
299
195
24
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
299
195
24
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swiss chalet rammed earth chalet wood fire great location holiday park bike path beautiful beach every morning a stones throw camper trailer margaret river ablution block close to shops short stroll to the beach walking distance long weekend great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay & the accommodation was very clean & cozy with the fireplace. Will definitely go back! The ladies at reception were very helpful & friendly also. Handy to town & right next to the beach

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank KayleneH24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hi Kaylene

Thank you for your review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our cozy fireplace, We love that you enjoyed our location close to the beach and easy to get into town. Our staff take a lot of pride in making sure everyone is always felt welcomed and that we are here to help in any way we can. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2018

So great! Great services, cute rooms and super close to the beach. Not mention the nice warm fire. Always love it here and will always come back. Great for families, singles or couples. Will recommend to as many people as I can.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ant U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hi Ant

Thank you so much for your review we love that you you think our rooms are cute and love the fact that we are so close to beach. Please let everyone know about our cute little bit of paradise. We always look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Great holiday park - fantastic location, chalet very clean and whole park is immaculately kept. Wonderful place to stay for a winter getaway. Would recommend this for families and we will come back again.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi Rebecca
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our little Gem clean and well kept. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I went to Sandy bay twice this year, the first time, I went camping and used the communal bathroom and kitchen. I was impressed by the cleanliness of both areas. I went back a few weeks ago in a chalet and again the place was immaculate! People are friendly and walking distance to the beach! I loved my stay at Sandy Bay and will be going back for sure! Thanks to Sandy Bay staff members for making our stay memorable!

Room Tip: The chalets have a chimney!! <3
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 271debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi Debbie

Wow thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased you enjoyed both your stays with us and experienced both of our options at our Holiday Park. Thank you for noticing how clean and immaculate our park is as we take a lot of pride in our park and its feel awesome to know that its noticed. We hope to see you back here again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Such a peaceful quiet place right on the with all amenities on hand even an oven in our cabin. Clean and tidy with fresh sheets and soft towels. Lovely hosts and easy check in process. Love going back to this place again and again....

Room Tip: Close to the beach
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandyBayBusselton, Front Office Manager at Sandy Bay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hi Cheryl
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely review about our sweet chalets and fresh linen and our friendly staff we all look forward to seeing yo again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews