We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
571
310
42
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
310
42
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poolside villa pool and tennis court free wifi pool side great family washing machine and dryer heated spa great place to stay walking distance to the beach busselton jetty enjoyed our stay short drive main bedroom bedroom villa margaret river close to town school holidays
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 932 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

The Amalfi has been our favourite place to stay when we’re in Busselton. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and conveniently located. We often ended our days with a short walk to the beach followed by a quick dip in the pool. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a fantastic time again. Will definitely come back next time :)

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Bernadette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalfi R, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

Dear Bernadette

Thank you for your wonderful review of Amalfi Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

The Amalfi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2019

Not bad ! There are a lot better in Busselton, staff are friendly until you have a problem,.
Really need to tell you before they take your money! Must vacuum and take your rubbish out before you leave
Pool is small
Not on the beach
No restaurants or hotels close by

Room tip: Most rooms are upstairs
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee-anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2019

Great location, close to beach and town with easy access to Dunsborough and the South.
Staff were always available, friendly and efficient.
Stayed in a great villa next to the pool.
Better than the other resorts further to the West,
Was so impressed will even try to buy one.
Will have to take the bell of the bread lady though, she rings it too much way too early in the mornings, but she does sell good french sticks, followed by the coffee van.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jb196500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalfi R, Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review us JB. We're so pleased you loved your stay with us so much that you would love to buy one of our villas for your holidays. We agree with you, our location is ideally situated, with easy access to the beach, town, and the surrounding areas. We are less than 4 k's from the town centre - no need to take the car, you can hire one of our bikes and use the cycleway beside the beach to go into town, and work off the extra calories from eating all that yummy food the french bakery delivers. Don't you just love that coffee too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2019 via mobile

We had a lovely 10 day stay at Amalfi.
The villa was well appointed and very clean.
The staff were friendly and efficient.
The villas are only 100 metres from the beach.
Busselton in general is a great place to stay,
It has it’s own attractions as well as being on the doorstep to all the vineyards in Margaret River region.
Day trips out of BUSSELTON can be done to places like Augusta, Pemberton as well as many other south west towns.
Strongly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank BillyBunter74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amalfi R, Front Office Manager at Amalfi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort. We get really excited when we get 5 stars and the great comments that you made. It's great to know that you had a good time and found plenty to do in our town and the surrounding areas. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards
The Amalfi Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

Great accommodation. Well priced. Villas are clean and well appointed. Great layout. Perfect for families.
They are all close to the BBQ's, pool and tennis courts. The facilities are well kept and clean.
Our family uses them everyday of our stay.
The Amalfi is in a great location and not far from anything.
There is a bike/walking/running pathway along Geographe Bay, which is a minute walk from the resort.
The staff are friendly and always happy to help.
We have stayed many times and always enjoyed our stay.
Have already booked for next year. Give the Amalfi Resort a try - you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kiwijohn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews