We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach and Bush Horse Campers”

Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill
Ranked #15 of 140 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$33
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: " More than just a Steakhouse" Australian Steakhouse Open Lunch and Dinner Casual dining. Groups, families, business. Upstairs Function Room Strictly no BYO Gluten Friendly, vegetarian options
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Gorgeous building and lovely staff. Steaks seemed good but don’t order Fish of the Day. My $39.00 Baldchin Groper was over cooked, dry, tough and stringy. Very disappointing if you don’t fancy steak.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank mazzatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2019

I ordered , I think it was called the BCC2 which was the big burger with two meat patties. One of the patties was overcooked to the stage of being well done and nearly inedible and the other was completely charged and totally inedible. I complained about the second patty and the chefs explanation was that this patty was on a hotter part of the grilling plate and that why it was burnt....Great explanation. My recommendation is ....Don't waste your money there. There are plenty of better restaurants in Albany.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2019 via mobile

This place has got a lot of things right. The first thing you notice is that there are different sections to the restaurant which can accommodate for different types of occasion and group size. A fantastic wine list, local beers, outstanding desserts and of course an expansive range of steak chicken and seafood. Steak was cooked perfectly and service was very attentive. Strongly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank 217billye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

We had been told prior to our holiday in Albany we had to go to Rustlers for tea. What can we say it was well worth the trip the steaks were cooked to perfection

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank Torin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

It was a very busy night that we sat to eat at Rustlers. The staff were very attentive and had great customer service. The menu also had quite a large range to choose from.
Meals were not cooked the best but were quite well proportioned. Overall I would recommend a stop in if you are in Albany.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank reinoc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Rustlers Steakhouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing