We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop for breakfast”
Review of York Street Cafe

York Street Cafe
Ranked #30 of 142 Restaurants in Albany
Price range: US$7 - US$17
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Serving breakfast and lunch, casual atmosphere offering fresh juices, cold drinks, full range of coffee and teas. Home made scones, muffins, slices and cakes. Large portion meals at great prices.
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

Nice place for breakfast a little crowded and a little pricey, but service and food were spot on. I would recommend going to Frederick's just down the road though.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank reinoc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2019

Popular place - they say the coffee is the best in Albany but I have to disagree. However the Benny with salmon was awesome!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2019

today I visited the café the food was great but as for the way the barista treated the lovely smiley young staff member I was disgusted ,the look of the tall blonde barista was very grumpy and was very blunt to me and her staff, she was awful to her I wont be back,,11/01/2019

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank okedoke2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

I had a very nice wrap here, tasty and pretty big as far as wraps go and an almond milk latte which was a little weak on the coffee side but quite nice. Service was fast and pleasant staff. My husband had the little breaky and said it was good.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank nataleighs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

What a little gem of a cafe. Spotlessly clean. Friendly & attentive staff. Beautiful simple menu. We had fish tacos which were perfection on a plate. It’s clear to see that this place is run by a passionate team who pride themselves on their work and it shines through in all they do. We’ll be back!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank adelinatheballerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed York Street Cafe also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to York Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing