We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good gelato ”
Review of Artisan Gelato

Artisan Gelato
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Albany
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Description: Artisan Gelato is Albany's First and the Best Made on the premise Gelato. Now it also has Coffee, Waffles, Cake and Milkshakes. Artisan Gelato is now in its 7th year of operation still with the original owner taking pride in all the products it makes. Make sure you come and see the huge range of up to 36 flavours of Gelato and Sorbet. We are sure that your first visit will not be your last.
Restaurant details
Description: Artisan Gelato is Albany's First and the Best Made on the premise Gelato. Now it also has Coffee, Waffles, Cake and Milkshakes. Artisan Gelato is now in its 7th year of operation still with the original owner taking pride in all the products it makes. Make sure you come and see the huge range of up to 36 flavours of Gelato and Sorbet. We are sure that your first visit will not be your last.
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

Only open a few hours a day, we were happy to stop on a return walk down York Street.

There is a variety of flavors and they promote their 12 step process to make the gelato.

The flavors are intense and the gelato is very good.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank rogerjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2018

We arrived on closing but were greeted with a smile, very friendly staff. Chose our flavours after tasting a few samples, all gelato is made in house. We loved the gelato here.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank barbara19532015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2018

Delicious icecream, many flavours . Rocher was delicious. Full waffle cone. Well worth a visit to Albany.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Bloss2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2018

It satisfied my craving for good ice cream and gelato. The shop has an great selection of flavours. I enjoyed the salted caramel, didn't care for the passion fruit.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank doloresholland826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2018

High quality, delicious ice cream. A fantastic range of flavours. Authentically Italien. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Aileen108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artisan Gelato also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Artisan Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing