We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty take away”

Three Plenties Palace
Ranked #54 of 140 Restaurants in Albany
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

There were not many places open in Albany on a Saturday night but this restaurant was, we were glad that it was as the food was quickly prepared, well priced and tasty. Looks like an old Albany icon.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank robr232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2018

Refreshing clean up and paint job. Friendly staff and good food. Good servings of food. Have been there many times and always satisfied.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2018

I doubt that I have ever visited Albany without enjoying a meal at the Three Plenties Palace; it really is a local icon and always busy over the many years that we have dined there. The menu is fairly extensive and offers a range of Chinese cuisine to suit most tastes. We ordered King Prawns Fritters as entrée; and for mains, Braised Combination Seafood, House Kim Loo (Pork, Chicken, Prawns, Crispy Meat & Sweet & Sour Sauce), Peking Pork and Special Fried Rice. The accompanying house wines were very tasty. Overall delicious dinner, friendly service and containers supplied to take away the excess. Great restaurant, great meals, great value.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2018

We have been going to the Three Plenties Palace for many years and it is still one of the best value, tasty meals you can enjoy. A lunch of half fried rice and whatever you like, perhaps Chilli Beef will only set you back $ 11.00. Always fantastic.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Bronwynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Well Tuesday night was our last night in Albany so we decided to try one of the local Chinese. Being Albany and Tuesday, we did not book, we arrived at 6pm.
The decor takes takes you back to the 80's, wood panel walls, paper lanterns and electric paintings. The service was friendly and very helpful.
The 4 of us shared 4 plates and a large fried rice, all meals were very nice.
By the time we had finished our meals the restaurant was 75% full and their were many locals.
So this is a good indicator of the quality of this place.
Decor is nothing flash, service was brilliant, food was great..
Meals
Large Fried Rice
Sweet/Sour fried King Prawns
Braised Beef and Almonds
Braised seafood combination
Honey chicken
2 glasses of house wine(our guess from cask)
$100

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank anew63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Plenties Palace also viewed

 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Three Plenties Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing