We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Dinner”

Albany's Indian Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 142 Restaurants in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had visited this place in May last year, the food was great, and the prices very reasonable. My second visit last night was just as good. Beef Vindaloo, Dhal, potato, vegetable Meal, and Steamed Basmati with peas. All generous serves, and despite it being busy it was prepared quit quick. The meals tasted great, and at the end one can choose from a relative good range of Whiskys or other drinks to finish the evening.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 520erwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Fantastic fish pakora followed by Lamb Madras and Cicken Xacuti. Would highly recommend the food and the service.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Scottish2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2019

What a delight to eat here. Service was efficient and friendly. Food was excellent. We ordered more than was needed but the excess was automatically packed up for us to take away. You are given the choice of heat level which is great for those who cant take it too hot!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PJandDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2019

Order your dishes hotter than you would need at the Curry Leaf. A suitable amount of sauce but lots of meat and veggies which is value for money.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

The service was fantastic and the food was even better. For me it was the best Indian curry I have had. Love how the ask how spicy you want the individual dishes which made it perfect for introducing my partner to Indian cuisine. If we’re here again we’ll be back.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank LivieKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Albany's Indian Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Albany's Indian Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing