We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frank & Karen”
Review of Yak on The York

Yak on The York
Ranked #39 of 140 Restaurants in Albany
Price range: US$6 - US$26
Description: Yak on The York is Modern multi-cuisine restaurant and the one and only Shisha Bar in Albany WA. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Yak on The York offers different selection of Food, Coffee and Shisha options with exceptional customer service.
Restaurant details
Description: Yak on The York is Modern multi-cuisine restaurant and the one and only Shisha Bar in Albany WA. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Yak on The York offers different selection of Food, Coffee and Shisha options with exceptional customer service.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had an excellent lunch and the first Flat White in ages that was exactly that a flat white with just a light layer of froth. Cup filled to the top. Service was very good and friendly, would definitely come here again.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank kokomov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2019

Best value in Albany for breakfast. glass doors need cleaning and door closer was difficult to open. Food was well presented. Needs some greenery/plants inside.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank corsica88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2019

We went here for dinner after wandering the streets and finding that everything else was booked out (on Australia Day). This place was fairly quiet with only 2 other family's dining. We each ordered from the $33 2 course specials, they were well presented and very filling. I couldn't even get through my piece of fish, it was HUGE. The garlic prawn sauce was so delicious, I'd highly recommend it. The desserts looked amazing but I knew I wouldn't be able to fit one in.
It was a nice atmosphere and the only thing I was uncertain about was the fish, as it was different to what I'm used to.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KBlakeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2019

Lovely staff and excellent food for a good price. A few different choices on the menu. Never disappointed with this place.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2019

Called in for breakfast. Pleasing menu, pleasant reception. Long wait for the order to be taken but it was quite full. When it eventually arrived, our food was delicious well cooked and presented. Would go again - thinking of dinner this time! Will let you know!!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yak on The York also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Yak on The York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing