We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast! ”

Vancouver Street Cafe
Ranked #2 of 23 Quick Bites in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Vancouver Street Cafe, is a quaint corner store serving good food and coffee in a relaxed atmosphere. In house baking and seasonal produce
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Big serves of fresh hot delicious food and lovely cold milkshakes! Service was good and quite quick, great location for looking at the Harbour. The Panni both meat version and veggie version were delicious, a great mix of fresh tasty ingredients!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank tarad223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

We had heard reviews of this place and went for a Saturday morning meal. The service was excellent, the place clean and the local artist's paintings on the wall were also very good.
When the food came it was substantial, well cooked and VERY tasty.

We will be back.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank GraemeR6149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2019

This place was recommended to us despite it not being in the main retail area of the Albany town but only a minutes drive from York Street with free parking outside.
We had brunch there is morning and we were very impressed. A lovely street cafe in a residential area with both indoor and outside tables. We took the recommendation of our server which was for the feta cheese, spinach and tomato omelette with bacon and toast and it was absolutely delicious.
Service was friendly, accommodating and quick.
And the coffee was excellent .
Highly recommend a visit

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2019 via mobile

Best coffee we have found in Albany! Lovely friendly staff and a few colouring books and toys to keep our toddler entertained. Delicious breakfast - house chutney was AMAZING! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank senorita08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

Lovely cafe, historic, impeccable service and large range of pastries and cakes catering to gf too. Beautiful view of king George sound. Verandah outside caters to pups with water provided. Well worth a visit!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 626katet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vancouver Street Cafe also viewed

Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
Albany, Western Australia
 
Albany, Western Australia
 

Been to Vancouver Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing