We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Booking.com
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$91
Hotels.comUS$91
eDreamsUS$91
View all 18 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
137
99
40
26
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
137
99
40
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen mini golf jumping pillow bedroom cabin fake grass games room stayed for nights clean facilities powered site tennis courts coffee machine great place to stay the great ocean road swimming pool great facilities two night stay fantastic stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021

The staff were very friendly and helpful and the cabin was neat and tidy if a little bit old. All the sites are a bit close together but that is to be expected for what it is. Park is on the main road and close to all facilities you would need.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G801ZIsteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay Holiday Park, Owner at Torquay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks G801ZIsteves for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your weekend getaway. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Spent a very comfortable stay in our two bedroom cabin. Everything we needed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely long beach to walk on after dinner. Great value and will definitely be back to big 4 phillip island caravan park

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Suzanne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillip Island Caravan Park, Owner at Torquay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Suzanne for your great review. We are pleased you enjoyed walking along the beach after dinner and found our Park great value. Our Staff strive to make our guests feel welcome and enjoy their stay, we will pass on your gratitude and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Amazing location surrounded by the worlds best surfing beach and surf capital of Australia. The holiday park has everyone can ask for; privacy, supporting staff and very friendly. The park has lovely private cabins to choose from with a clean environment. Very close to the beach and easy drive from Melb city.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RinaDewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay Holiday Park, Owner at Torquay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Rina for your fantastic review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got to see our beautiful beaches just a short distance for the Park. Thanks for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

I would not recommend this holiday park!

Too expensive for what you get.
The driveway and walk way is all rocks so not ideal for kids to ride their bikes and scooters.

Bathrooms are not cleaned regularly and no set time. Often we would use them and they would be full of sand.

Lack of lighting around the camp area.

No game or parents rooms for entertaining and bathroom facilities & the pool it too small.

A lot of large trees around the site so there is always brunch’s and leaves around which are not collected making it dangerous to move around the grounds.

And worst of all they charged my credit card without authorization!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nad_carr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay Holiday Park, Owner at Torquay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback nad_carr. We are sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you have any concerns during your stay our friendly staff are only to happy to assist with your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2021

We absolutely loved our time here. We had a lovely welcome upon arrival and l found all the staff very friendly and accomodating. We had the cabin right next to the pool, it was the perfect location. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. Loved the coffee van on-site and the crepes were delicious. Great location will definately be back :-)

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 10cathya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay Holiday Park, Owner at Torquay Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks 10cathya for taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your accommodation next to the pool and got to have great coffee and crepes, always a bonus! Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews