We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$78
Expedia.comUS$78
TravelocityUS$78
CheapTicketsUS$78
eDreamsUS$78
Orbitz.comUS$78
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
124
120
52
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
120
52
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the great ocean road swimming pool centre of town room was clean the main street king bed shopping strip two bedroom apartment central location good size ground floor guest laundry night stay across the road close to shops continental breakfast few minutes walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with family in a massive apartment with plenty of room to relax and great kitchen facilities

The bathroom looked newly renovated and the TV was simply huge.

We were really impressed with how seriously the owners were taking COVID-safe procedures. From the welcome pack with shampoos etc to the iron in the room kept in a bag, spare pillows etc

The pool and outdoor furniture area looked really inviting. We will definitely be back when the weather is warmer to enjoy the pool and beach, which is just a 90sec walk from the hotel.

All the staff and owners were incredibly helpful and friendly. Thanks to Robyn, Lyn and David. We will be back!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank coogeebaywater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn Ritchie, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2021

Hi coogeebaywater,

Thank you for the great comments about our spacious apartments with the renovated bathrooms and large TVs.

Our response to the COVID-safe procedures are based on the Best Western #wecareclean protocols. Our plan is that you feel safe, right from arrival, relax and enjoy your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Robyn (owner / operator)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Fantastic Motel, close to main street. Clean, staff are all very friendly and helpful, nothing is to much trouble for the staff. Very clean rooms and amenities. The location is fantastic it is one street away from the main road. You can't hear any traffic which is great. The pool area looked fantastic but we didn't use it.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dagsbeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn Ritchie, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2021

Hi Dagsbed,
Thank you for the great feedback regarding our team and location. Our team are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Robyn(owner / operator)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Stayed here with my son. Room was immaculate with every amenity I could think of. Streaming services, comfortably beds, complimentary tea and coffee etc. Bathrooms newly renovated. Good size shower and vanity etc. very comfortable.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to everything in Apollo Bay town.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank thetravellingwilbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn Ritchie, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2021

Hi 'thetravellingwilbur',
Thank you for the great feedback about our renovated rooms! Our team really appreciate this feedback.
Hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Robyn (owner / operator)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

I loved our stay in Apollo bay, and felt we made a particularly great choice staying at the best western! What a stylish and fresh motel! The rooms were super clean and extremely covid safe. The rooms my colleagues and i stayed in felt freshly renovated. With really comfortable beds, great bedding. The rooms we stayed in Had great kitchenettes and bathrooms and were extremely spacious. (I was in rm 18) a very modern stylish motel! With friendly staff and super super clean! highly reccomend!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank pettachua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn Ritchie, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Hello pettachua,
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding our recently renovated property and the care we are taking to make our guests feel COVID safe with our Best Western #WeCareClean protocols. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
Warm Regards
Robyn (owner / operator)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Very well maintained hotel. Clean rooms and very friendly staff. Very spacious rooms and comfortable beds

Couldn’t Imagine having any issues with staff
Very flexible with bookings and definitely made the working trip away from home very enjoyable

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jarrydwilson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn Ritchie, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Hi Jarrydwilson1,
Our team appreciates the great feedback. Thank you for the 5/5 score. We look forward to welcoming you next time.
Kind regards
Robyn (owner / operator)
Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews