We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”

Apollo Bay Seafood Cafe
Ranked #3 of 10 Quick Bites in Apollo Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Blue Grenadier grilled is amazing and the lemon pepper calamari superb! Served with top quality homemade coleslaw and delicious crispy chips. Best fish and chip meal we’ve ever had. Very friendly staff. We will be back for sure!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank j7600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile

Very yummy fish & chips. Ordered the seafood basket and batter was very crispy, chips were great and prawns & scallops delicious. Yummy Greek salad. Very large serving. Also ordered grilled barramundi wish was delicious too. Will definitely come again

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Mainee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile

A quick meal after a day of travelling, we called in and ordered the steak sandwich with the lot and chips. A generous serve, I particularly enjoyed the delicious toasted sourdough bread. They were busy but we were served promptly. Clearly a well run, spotlessly clean business run with pride.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank BilferG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2021

Purchased lemon pepper clams with chips, souvlaki, Greek salad and small chips. The chips with the clams were meagre, but well cooked. The souvlaki based on Tripadvisor recommendation was ordinary. After seeing how small the chips were with the claims, returned for a Greek salad and a small chip. The small chips were a good amount, but could have been cooked 1-2 minutes more. The Greek Salad was really plentiful and fresh. Would return, but would miss the souvlaki and try the hamburger (for non fish eater) instead.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aldownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2021

I contacted Apollo Bay Seafood Cafe via email to enquire the suitability of their food for my son who has allergies. Vicki wrote back promptly and answered all my questions and went above and beyond to assist me. The food was delicious and my son was very happy to be able to share hot chips with his friends. Thank you very much, Vicki!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank AECar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollo Bay Seafood Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Apollo Bay Seafood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.