We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₱7,593
Hotels.com
₱8,033
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
₱5,784
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveler rating
368
540
329
137
111
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
368
540
329
137
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road the penthouse kangaroo island executive room the main hotel buffet breakfast the pub stayed nights meals views balcony accommodation townhouse dishwasher supermarket bay base
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2021 via mobile

Had dinner here on our first night in KI.
I chose a chicken snitzel and husband a beef snitzel. Delicious and well presented with salad and chips. Our meals were selected from the specials menu. The main menu was extensive with good choices. Good drinks list too. Friendly staff and good service.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caitlin Connell, Guest Services / Front Office at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2021

Hello Carol,

Thank you for providing a review on your experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your meals. We hope to see you back soon!

Caitlin Connell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2021

Great location with well appointed room offering views over Investigator Strait. The location of Aurora Ozone Hotel at Kingscote makes for easy access to the many attractions on Kangaroo Island. The in-house restaurant is worthy of a visit - the menu selection has an extensive choice of value for money local produce.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caitlin Connell, Guest Services / Front Office at Aurora Ozone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2021

Hello Ian,

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at the hotel! Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Caitlin Connell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2021

Accommodation perfect for Families staff all very friendly and helpful. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Will definitely stay again and will highly recommend to anyone visiting the Island.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterspen2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 17, 2021

we experienced kind and friendly customer service.
great peaceful view to wake up to, and reasonable finishings, given the price & reasonably isolated location. surrounded by lots of scenic & dining options.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kangarooislandvisitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 17, 2021

Fantastic location, Seaview from the front of the hotel. The rooms we had in the main building were very tired with badly stained carpets. Service in the Bistro was very slow,, the staff in the restaurant were very friendly. The main Bistro is being renovated this may have affected the service.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vhouse497176
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews