We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food in a cozy setting”

Bella Cafe Restaurant & Pizza Bar
Ranked #3 of 6 Quick Bites in Kingscote
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed November 1, 2019 via mobile

What a gem. We ate two dinners and a lunch here during a three day stay. Every dish was thoughtfully designed with the freshest ingredients and cooked with skill and care. The staff are warm and helpful.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank mrpicky65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 474 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2019 via mobile

Came in for a some lunch and both had the burgers. Was great! Customer service was on point and if we found ourselves back in Kingscote we would return.

Thanks for lunch!

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank MatthewIsTheName
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019

We visited this cafe for a snack. The coffee was excellent. The cakes looked great too. They had only a few of some pastries and all had gone when I gave my order. Others of a different type were brought out but I did not see them until we left. All who had the pastries said they were delicious. They were not the usual pastries one sees in bakeries and cake shops. They were possibly made on the premises.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Pssingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019 via mobile

Turned up at 7.30 on Saturday night and made it for last order. Place was busy and lots of people picking up takeout. Ordered local wines and the ‘works’ pizza minus pineapple. Was scrumptious and staff friendly.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank CathG73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

Hard to find good cakes on Kangaroo Island.
But Bella has excellent cakes.
The chef makes all the cakes in the kitchen.
We had Chocolate brownie which is very chocolaty and the chocoholic's heaven.
The cheesecake was creamy and yummy.
And Vanilla Slice was soo good! Nice puff pastry and delicious vanilla custard cream.
Relaxing cozy casual cafe and friendly service.
And nice local artists' arts on the walls.
We enjoyed very much.
Definitely come back for these delicious cakes.

.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rainbowrider2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Cafe Restaurant & Pizza Bar also viewed

Kingscote, Kangaroo Island
Kingscote, Kangaroo Island
 
Kingscote, Kangaroo Island
 

Been to Bella Cafe Restaurant & Pizza Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.