We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in kingscote”

Bella Cafe Restaurant & Pizza Bar
Ranked #3 of 6 Quick Bites in Kingscote
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

Family of 5 had a great meal tonite. Was very busy - Saturday nite in busy season and we had booked a table. Staff were still smiling under pressure. I had the chilli crab linguine- it was delicious! Pizza and burgers happily devoured by my teens. would definitely go again.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2019

A great place to have lunch. A great selection of food at reasonable prices. Service is excellent and value for money.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Mr. Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2019

My husband and I walked into this place one evening to have a coffee and cake as there were no other places open close to where we were staying . We noticed there were 2 empty tables and a couple of chairs at the bar area by the window. There were a couple of people lined up at the counter and a couple of people sitting on the side benches close to the door - we assumed they were just there for takeaway and did not need to sit at the tables in the restaurant.

There were no signs at the entrance as to whether or not we needed to wait to be seated. The two young waitresses completely ignored us as we stood by the door waiting to be advised as whether or not we need to wait to be seated.

We therefore walked to one of the empty tables to seat ourselves. The lady behind the counter then literally screamed at us - "EXCUSE ME! NO! YOU CAN'T SIT THERE! THESE PEOPLE ARE WAITING!" - very loudly so everyone in the cafe turned around to look at us. We just quietly walked out.

Not interested in going back no matter how good other people say the food is! Not going to recommend this very average looking place to anybody! Will make sure to tell everyone I know going to KI to NOT bother going anywhere near this place!

I would not even give this place 1 out of 5 stars but it looks like I needed to click at least 1 star to register this review.

Date of visit: December 2018
4  Thank Mango_Villa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

After spending a few days in Kingscote during Christmas holiday and being underwhelmed with the restaurants open in town, we had lunch at Bella’s and fell in love with the food! They use quality and fresh ingredients and offer a nice selection of dishes. We really enjoyed the gnocchi dish and halloumi with chicken & quinoa. They have a nice beer and dessert offerimg too!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank sassy_globetrotter17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

Pizza was good; wait time was appropriate/as expected; had take-away.

Tourists - just remember that food options can be limited or overwhelmed on KI, and places close earlier than many of us are used to. Remember to plan ahead/go early. (I’m embarrassed by the number of reviewers that don’t seem to understand/respect that.)

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SallyGolightly884
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Cafe Restaurant & Pizza Bar also viewed

Kingscote, Kangaroo Island
Kingscote, Kangaroo Island
 
Kingscote, Kangaroo Island
 

Been to Bella Cafe Restaurant & Pizza Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.