We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful suprise”

Bella Cafe Restaurant & Pizza Bar
Ranked #3 of 6 Quick Bites in Kingscote
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Visiting from out of town and was dying for some good food. This place was fantastic. Excellent staff and service. Very vegan/vegetarian friendly. Staff very helpful. Pasta was ace. Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Amyb22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 84 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

We went there for tea Tuesday evening and we're delighted with the food. They do more than pizza but in the end after seeing a pizza come out we decided to have one. It was delicious it was actually one of the best I have ever had. The staff were friendly and the service very good. Much better than the other eateries in Kingscote.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank JulieL865
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Beautiful pizza in a lovely setting, with lovely staff. Really enjoyed the food and we were really glad we dined there. Better option than Ozone.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Lemms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Called in here for a lunch on our 5 day stopover I had a beef burger hubby had chicken burger oh what a surprise best burgers we have had in long time would highly recommend this place for anyone to stop and have a meal great service as well

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 457leeanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We came here to have lunch and we enjoyed our pizza and pasta specials.
They clearly seem to struggling with more people and the service was not very attentive. People had to wait at the counter to pay and the same person at counter was serving and doing coffees. They are clearly short of staff.
Their food is good so that made up for the average service. Muffins and danishes were amazing.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AustTrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Cafe Restaurant & Pizza Bar also viewed

Kingscote, Kangaroo Island
Kingscote, Kangaroo Island
 
Kingscote, Kangaroo Island
 

Been to Bella Cafe Restaurant & Pizza Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.