We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
₱8,868
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Hotels.com
₱9,223
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
₱8,005
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 26
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
33
60
39
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
60
39
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews matthew flinders great location kangaroo island across the road mid century walking distance to the main street would stay here again easy parking stayed for one night bottle shop comfortable bed tides ocean views makeover cafes kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 147 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2020 via mobile

Very welcoming host, clean room, good view, close walk to everything in Kingscote, dated room, noisy airconditioner, bad wifi. Overall good and would stay at again of coming to Kingscote. Would recommend for families and couples on a budget (we were able to get a reasonably good deal with SeaLink).

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank melissap428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

I am giving this place 5 stars as I have nothing to complain about at all. The staff was very helpful. They told us where to go and when, as there was a fire going on on the kangaroo island, and many roads we about to get closed. So, we did exactly what we were told and it ended up being a great time, just before they closed the roads!

Also, when we were going to the beach, they were kind enough to provide towels for the beach. Free parking for the car is also available.

WiFi was non-existant in the room 9 facing the yard, but we lived with that.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank josipt795
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 7, 2020 via mobile

This was a basic older style motel but it was cosy, clean and so handy to walk to town no car needed. Ocean pool just out the front down the hill. Lovely to sit out on chairs go look at the ocean and have a drink. Bed cosy. Big mirrors. Air con works well. Curtains over door let light in. Great value for money.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kazebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 29, 2019 via mobile

Very basic amenities that haven’t been updated in decades but clean and in working order and situated walking distance to town. Staff are friendly and welcoming, check in was quick and easy. You can buy a ‘continental breakfast’ in a plastic cube but not overly nutritional with an up and go drink, muffin, cereal and milk. We walked into town for breakie instead. The bed was comfortable but the pillows weren’t great. For a 1 night stay when all you need is a bed and a shower this does the job at a good price.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Kara Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

This is not a five star hotel, that said if you don’t mind a slightly dated decor, and like to save a few dollars...the rooms and bedding were very clean and well maintained. Everything you could possibly need is within a 5 min walk. Including some great restaurants and Aussie watering holes. Tidal pool is 1 min away and beach is 5 mins. Shower also clean with great pressure. No complaints!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews