We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breeze Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Sirocco(Mooloolaba)
US$361
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$340
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Northwind Beachfront Holiday Apartments(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Newport Apartments Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Raffles Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Club Resort Mooloolaba(Mooloolaba)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
243
241
81
40
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
241
81
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe kitchenacross the roadbedroom apartmentthe penthouserooftop areaoutdoor spacar parkoverlooking the beachthree bedroomfamily holidaymain bedroomenjoyed our staypatrolled beachreception staffsunshine coastcafes and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015

After the last experience, The Mantra Office Manager contacted and gave me the opportunity to stay there again. We stayed for 2 nights in total in a penthouse and 3 bedroom apartment on the North Side.
No problems to report. The staff were lovely and the apartments clean.
The furniture and Décor do require upgrading however it is pleasant just out dated. The location is fabulous and would suit any family looking for a few days away.

Room Tip: North Side of Building high up for best views.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karhlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear Karhlan,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay.

I am glad you were able to return with us and appreciate your comments.


Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Fantastic accommodation a home away from home. Unit was 5 star plus overlooking the beach. Staff were great. I can't wait to return for another holiday. Have recommended to all my friends. I always choose Mantra accommodation and have never been unhappy.

Room Tip: High floor for great view, but don't like being up to high.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Dear Pamela L,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review and recommendations to your friends, very much appreciated.

We also thank you for always choosing Mantra and very much look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Location is perfect, right on the restaurant/tourist strip of Mooloolaba. Plenty of eating options surround the hotel. Check in is hassle free, rooms are becoming dated, but wouldn't take much to liven back up.
Have stayed here twice, decided to upgrade to the Penthouse on the second trip, it comes with private rooftop balcony, spa and BBQ area. This is a great option when travelling with friends or even a young family.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment both times, the main bedroom is quite large, with a good size ensuite bathroom. The second bedroom is quite small, it is twin share with 2 small single size beds, no option to combine into a double/queen, which is disappointing.
Beach access is a 5 minute walk to the South of the hotel, as there is rocks directly in front of the hotel.
The pool is great, it's on the opposite side of the property from the beach, offers privacy from the street, and has a nice BBQ area as well.
Overall, a pleasant hotel, in a perfect spot.

Room Tip: Higher floors are best as usual, but perhaps consider the upgrade to Penthouse if you want a private rooftop patio.
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nicko_jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear nicko_jess,

It’s great to see enjoyed the facilities and location we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort soon.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2015

6 family members stayed on the 10th floor penthouse for a 60th birthday celebration. The hotel is located in the main street of Mooloolaba. Brilliant access to restaurants, club, shopping, local transport etc...right on your doorstep!
Hotel Staff very professional and accommodating, facilities good.
If you are booking a penthouse during winter months ask for an interior penthouse as the location of our room was on the end (Room 1001) and we found it very windy with no protection. On the down side the apartment was "tired", not well serviced and the penthouse is on another level, upstairs. To access this level you had to walk up a "tight" spiral staircase which may not suit some people. We were unaware of two levels when we booked. NO WiFi !!

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear Helen B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay.

We appreciate your comments regarding the facilities and trust this will assist fellow travellers deciding to book. We note your comments regarding refurbishment and please be assured we are working through a number of options to roll out in the immediate future.

We are happy to hear you are impressed with the location and thank you again. If I can be of assistance in any way in the future please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We stayed here last week and have stayed here in the past. First the positives:
- The location is amazing
- The facilities are good, gym, pool etc
- The shower pressure was awesome, it was like a stand up spa each time
- The 3BR rooms were quite large and we could easily get privacy

Some of the negatives:
- You really do need to get a room on the north side of the building above the 5th floor. If you end up on the south side, you will be adjacent to the pine trees and when the birds come in at around 5:30 they are so loud you cant sit out on your balcony. You try to not think about it, but you can barely talk outside because of it. It was a real negative for us. Not relaxing at all.
- The room was quite dated, it was all carpet and felt quite old. It wasn't as open and inviting as other rooms we've stayed in here previously.
- In this day and age, it is essential that rooms have free Wi-Fi. Zanzibar does not, and the rates were very expensive if you wanted to use it.

Room Tip: North side of building to avoid the birds and get more sun
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RhysyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear RhysyB,

Thank you for your comments - the good and constructive. Please be assured this always helps to evaluate our service and appreciate your time taken to share these comments.

Please do not hesitate to contact myself directly, should you decide to return for your holiday.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews