We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
250
255
84
45
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
255
84
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the kitchen across the road bedroom apartment the penthouse rooftop area outdoor spa car park overlooking the beach three bedroom family holiday main bedroom reception staff patrolled beach sunshine coast cafes and restaurants long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We stayed for 5 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 9th floor with a wonderful sea view .The hotel is in the centre of Mooloolaba and is within short walking distance of all amenities and the beach is literally across the road.We arrived prior to our scheduled checkin time and given a card for our car park under the building and were later phoned to tell us that our apartment was ready to move into.Great pool and BBQ area with a spa.Hotel was clean and tidy with great friendly staff with a "nothing is a bother" attitude

Room Tip: Sea views and get onto upper floors
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank tacbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear Tacbeth,

We love to hear great comments regarding our staff and appreciate the time you have taken to share this with the rest of the Trip Advisor community.

All units face the ocean and we pleased you were able to enjoy the great view!

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Mantra Sirocco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a 3 night getaway for birthday/wedding anniversary and we were impressed once again. Room was recently renovated with amazing views and plenty of shops below. We will definitely be back again.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank jodiennehenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear jdiennehenn,

Thank you for the awesome 5 STAR REVIEW!

We are pleased to hear you will definitely return and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Location is excellent. Accommodation is great with self contained facilities. Fantastic view. Easy with a rental car. Central location close to all facilities and easy walk to supermarket. Gym is poor. Booked through Entertainment Book - good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CandB481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear CandB481,

Thank you for the 5 star Review.

We are pleased you made the most of the location and were able to enjoy your stay.

Regards
Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Right from check in, the team at Zanzibar made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. Fantastic location and the apartment was well appointed with a fantastic view. I look forward to our next stay at this property.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gregorio001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear Gregorio001,

Thank you for your comments and time taken to complete your review.

We look forward to having you return.

Regards
Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Had a short 2 night stay in a 3 bedroom apartment on the weekend. Good sized and in a great location on the esplanade close to a range of restaurants, the surf club and shopping. The view from the 9th floor straight out to the sea was also mesmerising. It's due for a bit of a freshen up though as cupboard doors were being held on by luck and things were starting to look a little dated but I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MantraGM, General Manager at Mantra Zanzibar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear MichaelW,

Thank you for your review, It’s great to hear the location was perfect and you were able to enjoy the ocean view.

Regarding refurbishment, we note your comments and are working through a number of programs to continue to build on the quality of product on offer.

We thank you again for staying with us and your comments. If I can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards,
Simon Kirch
General Manager
Mantra Zanzibar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews