We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breaky Visit ”
Review of Via Italia

Via Italia
Ranked #42 of 170 Restaurants in Mooloolaba
Price range: US$3 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Longreach, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breaky Visit ”
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

Great atmosphere, fantastic service. A little on the higher $ side for breaky but 100% worth it. My meal was very big! The Vege Grande and my Green Tea were amazing. Great place to sit and watch the world go by while enjoying delicious food.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Brooke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    140
    64
    55
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yum!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

Authentic Italian cuisine. Pizzas were delicious with homemade sauce that is divine! Pasta is Aki's house made and I recommend this place for a quality meal.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank pennyciro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food by the sea”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

Have dined here on previous trips to Mooloolaba and food and service has always been good. Had dinner here a few times this trip and had consistently good food and services. Amazing hand made pasta and gnocchi. Reasonable wine selection with wines that suit the menu. Being by the sea an added bonus. Seems very popular and it pays to book.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank patrickmK7100AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Underwhelmed.”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 via mobile

Booked at Via Italia for a family birthday celebration. We had eaten there in the past and always enjoyed the experience. We were pleased that we were able to secure a table in a requested spot and were entertained by the computerised drinks ordering process. We ordered shared breads and 8 mains . The breads arrived promptly however our mains arrived at the table over a 20 minute interval. Four pasta dishes arrived followed about 7 minutes later by 2 pizzas. After waiting another 5 minutes we called a waiter who before we asked told us the kitchen was doing the two remaining meals. Twenty minutes after the first meals arrived the final two one of which was a salad,were delivered. By this time the rest of the table had almost finished eating. The meals were underwhelming - one does not expect chewy herb stalks in a pulled pork sauce,or burnt pizza base when you are paying $28 ++ for a meal.
I noted that the staff rather than acknowledging or explanimg the delay were busy serving drinks.
At the end of the evening when we expressed our disappointment we were offered a 10% discount not on our in excess of $300 bill but off the cost of the final two meals. Again underwhelming.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Misspatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good quality food at reasonable prices with lovely views of the beach.”
Reviewed January 12, 2017

My wife and myself during our stay on the Sunshine Coast have visited this restaurant on a number of occasions for a lite breakfast.We found the Staff to be very helpful and attentive.
On this occasion we had lunch and a few glasses of beer. They have an excellent menu which caters for all needs and is not over expensive. They also have specials of the day and also do an all day breakfast.
On this occasion we had two pizzas Garlic and Herb and Il Turista ( chicken garlic and bacon). As pizzas go they were tasty and made with quality products. We washed them down with ice cold bottles of Peronni mild strength.
It was a leisurely lunch spread over 90 mins and we enjoyed two of the house expresso cocktails prior to leaving. A new experience for us and one we thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Visited January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agc212094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Italia also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Via Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing