We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast fit for a king”
Review of Via Italia

Via Italia
Ranked #42 of 170 Restaurants in Mooloolaba
Price range: US$3 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast fit for a king”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

Big family Boxing Day catch up was made easy at Via Italia. Our booked table was set & ready when we arrived & delicious coffee was promptly served. The meals were delicious & the service excellent.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    140
    64
    55
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

Plenty of staff to take care of us
GREAT food!
Thank you for making an effort with ambiance!
Very nice space & love the morning pastries!
Good wine selection!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank debbielongworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Love it! ”
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

Was here in 2014 and then again tonight! Food and service as exceptional as it was 2 years ago! Highly recommend this place!

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank CeeVees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best mussels yet”
Reviewed December 16, 2016

We had Sunday lunch here and the mussels were the best I have had. The pizza was as good as the ones we had in Venice so we were very happy. The drinks are not cheap but there is a good variety. Would have gotten 5 stars but it took a long time before anyone bothered to take our order as they were too busy chatting amongst themselves. Took our water bottle and forgot to replace it. Food 5 stars, service 2 stars.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank LindaJohn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This our go to place for dinner”
Reviewed December 13, 2016

We frequent Via every couple of weeks with a group of friends,we generally go on $12 pizza night ,enjoy a great full sized pizza a few drinks (ordered from the tales ipad system) and great conversation, the service is great, happy staff, is usually busy so do book.

  • Visited December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KylieToole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Via Italia also viewed

Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Via Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing