We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A HIDDEN TREASURE”
Review of Daisy's Place - CLOSED

Daisy's Place
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 17 March 2014

On my second visit with a large group for a family celebration, I was even more impressed than on my first visit. The menu is extensive, it was no problem to make a cocktail not on their list, the service was great, the staff lovely and the food . . . . amazing.

Daisy's advertising postcard quote "a tranquil wonderland of indulgence and urban sophistication" - they hit the nail on the head!!

Date of visit: March 2014
Thank Travelbud9330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful evening. The restaurant offers beautiful verandah seating with tropical gardens as well as peaceful inside dining. The menu is extensive. Our meals were beautifully cooked & well presented. The desserts were awesome. staff were pleasant and professional. Prices were very reasonable.

Thank Buderimdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is a lovely place The good is fabulous the staff are amazing and we keep going back for an amazing night out. And lunch and breakfast Everything is perfect at daiseys place

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Etimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I went to Daisy's Place for a family get together and was so pleased with this hidden treasure. The rainforest atmosphere was a great setting, and also very peaceful. I thoroughly enjoyed the food and the staff were very friendly and attentive. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EllieAus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2014

It is quite difficult for a restaurant to serve outstanding cuisine that has broad appeal but Daisy's Place pulls it off.
We were celebrating a special birthday with a group of 14 very different individuals and everyone enjoyed every part of the dining experience, food service and atmosphere were all spot on.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 2painfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daisy's Place also viewed

Kings Beach, Caloundra
Dicky Beach, Caloundra
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Kings Beach, Caloundra
 
Moffat Beach, Caloundra
Kings Beach, Caloundra
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing