We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Couldn’t be happier

Captain Matt and the team provided an amazing experience from start to end! Highly recommend, we... read more

Reviewed today
Ben K
via mobile
Not to be missed.

The highlight of our stay in Forster. Friendly staff and friendly Dolphins. Not to be missed. Wear... read more

Reviewed 16 February 2021
10thAnnives
Read all 528 reviews
  
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
488
37
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
488
37
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning tea whale watching great morning whales and dolphins captain matt amazing experience common dolphins local area tail slapping fantastic trip biscuits juice worth every cent friendly crew tacos sea life local knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2021

The highlight of our stay in Forster. Friendly staff and friendly Dolphins. Not to be missed. Wear sunblock.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 10thAnnives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2021

Really enjoyed our cruise with Amaroo. Trop was pleasant and we went for 2.5 hours it was a good day out in the ocean. The crew looked after everyone on board. We saw lots of dolphins around and came so close to the boat. It was a really amazing experience. Really exciting and fun. A great adventure for anyone if you’re in Forster. The crew took us out in the ocean to also see some great views

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank rutnar2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

This was the BEST dolphin cruise out family has been on. Sooooo many dolphins that stayed with the boat for ages. Matt and the crew were friendly and knowledgeable. The boat is clean and new and fancy. Loved how much of the coast we saw too. We are now planning a trip to come back and see the whales in the cooler months.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank SmallKoala1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Really good cruise. We didn’t book the trip as we only drove into Forster. Saw them leaving in 2min. We asked if we could go with and they were really good and friendly. Loved the trip, saw lots of dolphins and they info during the trip about Forster, Oyster Farms and all kinds of other stuff were really valuable. Will recommend them for sure.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank rivaneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2020 via mobile

We did the dolphin watch cruise (whale watch season had passed). We booked the day before.
The crew are friendly and professional, very welcoming.
The cruise first took us out to the Tasman Sea to the northern end of 9 m
Mile Beach. A small 1m swell so not too rough, you did need to hang on when outside on front deck. There was a pod of dolphins around 2/3 of the way there. The boat spent quite some time gently circling the area so we had plenty of opportunities to see the dolphins as they swam around the area. If the cruise ended after that I would have been happy.
We cruised back into Wallis Lake where we saw a smaller pod of dolphins. We also saw ospreys, pelicans and other bird life. We were surprised to see a fever of stingrays. I've seen stingrays swimming alone before, never bunched up in a group.
Morning tea is basic - there was a gluten-free option.
It's worth noting that the cruise isn't really suitable for toddlers and young children.
Highly recommend this activity

Date of experience: December 2020
2  Thank JocelynC885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews