We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$88
Hotels.com$92
Priceline$88
Travelocity$88
Orbitz.com$88
Tripadvisor$88
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
269
270
42
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
269
270
42
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leagues club great location hunter valley continental breakfast close to shops room was clean central location stay there again great place to stay short stay minute drive motel aldi wineries accommodation weekend wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 593 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2020

As usual, clean and tidy with a comfortable bed and pillow choice.
Check in was quick and efficient.
We like the location close to the Cessnock Leagues Club, with good meals and cold beer ! Plenty of car parking.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C8280OWfrankm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn Hartley, General Manager at Wine Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2020

Thankyou for choosing to stay with us again at Wine Country Motor Inn C8280OWfrankm. We now have a new app available for guest use that gives you a free drink voucher! Just ask us for assistance on your next stay and we will happily help you obtain this :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2020

The staff, room and location were all excellent. Full marks to the team to keeping the rooms Covid safe. Clean room and excellent condition of furniture and good room size. All staff had knowledge about tourist places and food options.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suhaani07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn Hartley, General Manager at Wine Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2020

Thankyou for your great feedback Suhaani07. I am glad you found Wine Country Motor Inn to be a safe, convenient and friendly place to stay. We hope you can stay with us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2020

Centrally located near many amenities including the Cessnock Leagues Club next door where we had a pleasant dinner and drink.
The room was clean and tidy and we had a comfortable rest before resuming our journey. You won't be disappointed if you stay at this motel. We called direct and got an upgrade at no extra cost.

Room tip: Call direct and ask for best room.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alexsH2567IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn Hartley, General Manager at Wine Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2020

Thankyou alexsH2567IS. Being located right in the centre of town is very convenient. I am happy to hear you enjoyed a nice meal at Cessnock Leagues Club. Did you know that we now have a guest app available for guests to sign into and claim a free drink voucher? Make sure you ask us about it next time you come to stay :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2020 via mobile

Clean comfortable rooms although cleaner did not leave replacement new bath mat or shampoo..Perhaps some more training for reception staff also on checking expiry dates on credit cards. But generally very comfortable hotel and friendly staff. Also a great location to get around to pubs and coffee shops.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kojandRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn Hartley, General Manager at Wine Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2020

Hello KojandRa, thankyou for staying with us at Wine Country Motor Inn. Thankyou for your feedback, I apologise for the missed replacement items in your room and for the confusion at reception, thankyou for letting us know. It was in fact our trainee at the time hence the confusion - there is so much to learn! I am glad you found our location to be central and our staff friendly and hope that we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2020

We had a couple of things on in the area over the weekend so decided to stay overnight. Great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable accommodation. Conveniently close to Aldi for an evening snack as we'd had a big lunch on the Saturday. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank kerry3095
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn Hartley, General Manager at Wine Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2020

Thankyou for your feedback Kerry, I am pleased that you found Wine Country Motor Inn to be clean and comfortable and in a great location, we are very close to everything here. We hope you will have the chance to re-visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews