We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
266
265
42
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
266
265
42
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leagues club great location hunter valley continental breakfast short drive air con comfortable hotel good size close to shops room was clean handy location wine country place to stay middle of town king room short stay shuttle bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

Great place to stay.
Reception staff (Lucy) could not do enough for us.
Manager Bronwyn was excellent
In all great motel
Great price.
Handy to town and club
Room clean and comfortable beds
Run by great staff.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank markpN2317WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn_Hartley, Manager at Wine Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Thankyou Mark for the great review, we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2019

We stayed recently for a wedding and this accommodation was organised by the groom for a couple of days. The hotel seems to have been recently updated and the rooms were quite a good size also, we were happy with the accommodation. It was a bit of a distance from the wedding but it was a group booking so it still worked out OK. The staff were very friendly and they happily assisted in provided us an early check in also. The air conditioning in our particular room was quite loud over night, it kept switching on and off whilst trying to maintain the temperature we had set it to. Road noise in the morning was noticeable but only after we woke up, it did not wake us up

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHOZ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn_Hartley, Manager at Wine Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Thankyou KHOZ3 for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the air conditoner issue, its best to take it off Auto as it stops it going on and off and is less noisey ;) I do hope this doesn't stop you from staying with us again. Next time give us a call to arrange a better room choice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Front desk staff - very pleasant.
Older style motel with modern and relatively newly refurbished rooms.
Bathroom quite small but functional - shower only, no bathtub.
Don't bother with eating at the adjacent (and related) workers club - very expensive and not particularly good. Go for the short walk into town to find much better options.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarAway46822821488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn_Hartley, Manager at Wine Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Hello FarAway46822821488, thankyou for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope to see you revisit again in the future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2019

If you looking for a great place to stay in Cessnock look no further. Everything about this motel was excellent from the moment we arrived until we left. Next door is the Cessnock Club which is very popular.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn_Hartley, Manager at Wine Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Thankyou Greg, so glad you enjoyed everything we have to offer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

We arrived around 330pm on Saturday afternoon and was greeted by A friendly smile and check in was quick and smooth and was upgraded from a Queen deluxe to a Queen executive room (difference is the executive room has a couch in it) room 108 is on the first floor,the room was clean and comfortable,nice fluffy big towels and has everything you need for an overnight stay and good value for a Motel .Wine Country Motor Inn is close to everything in Cessnock and a Leagues Club across from it if you don’t want to drive any where,we didn’t go in there as had a sit down dinner somewhere else for a birthday and they can charge your food and beverage back to your room if you want,we requested a late checkout till 11am and not a problem,breakfast is simple,toast,pancakes,cereal,so if you’re expecting eggs or cooked items,being a Motor inn sufficient enough overall this Motor Inn is in a great location,staff very friendly and helpful,thank you for your hospitality Lucy and the rest of the staff,will come stay again

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 647julianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronwyn_Hartley, Manager at Wine Country Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Thankyou 647Julianna for a great review. We look forward to seeing you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews