We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/16/22
Booking.com
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/17/22
Hotels.com
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/16/22
Priceline$61
Travelocity$76
Agoda.com$62
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
15
26
18
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
26
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hunter valley tea coffee wineries noise cleanliness desk fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 69 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

The Hunter Valley Travellers Rest Motel at Cessnock is a very quiet Motel with plenty of room for 3 Grandsons and myself. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Close to Cessnock township, where there are plenty of shops and restaurants - Highly recommend

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We spent 7 nights there.
Room was large, cleaned daily and perfectly adequate.
The couple running the place were friendly and whilst we didn’t have a lot of contact with them were obliging for everything we asked.
Yes it’s a little dated but it’s a budget hotel.
Didn’t experience any of the things some of the negative reviews have suggested.
Would I stay there again - Yes...

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank X434AGmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was clean and tidy and the beds were really comfortable. Tea amd coffee in room, lovely friendly staff.
I'd definitely stay again. I highly recommend it.
Its well looked after, has lovely lawn and garden and its quiet.
Very affordable. Nice for families

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is clean, tidy and in s nice location as well.

Beddings are all clean and well presented. Cleanliness impressed me as room rate starts from $90 so what more you ask. Staff very quietly spoken. You have a microwave in the rest area so you want starve.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Ram2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

Room was quite large and clean but lacked a box of tissues a necessity for me, very quiet in room even though close to main road...sadly lacked dining room.....breakfast delivered to room was tasty and eggs cooked just right

Room tip: not sure which room best they would all be quiet
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sydneygirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews