We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$367
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$368
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/12/21
ZenHotels.com
US$332
View deal
Hotels.comUS$368
PricelineUS$367
eDreamsUS$367
View all 17 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveler rating
479
184
67
22
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
479
184
67
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee club great location la marina bedroom apartment marina views the main street ferry terminal short stroll per day the kitchen dining table main bedroom main part beautiful apartment bars and restaurants hamilton island reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2021

Great location and well built development. close to the lagoon and the town. It looks like the rooms are not well maintained, loos or falling door handles, missing blinds, some furniture is very nice and other pieces look like they should be in a dumpster. Very strange. No Wifi in the rooms?

Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bradmay4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emil Gan, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Dear bradmay4,
Thank you for your review for your recent stay at Mantra Boathouse Apartments.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and find the location suit to you need.

Kind regards,
Emil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2021 via mobile

Mantra Boat House
Stayed for a week early October.
The good thing about this place, it's an attractive building with a good design, each apartment is front facing on to the marina, you can get a nice breeze through the apartment.
Each apartment has its own parking space in the underground car park. The pool is okay, a bit small but does the job and there are shops and cafes below you ( coffee club etc)
To the left out the building you can walk down to Airlie beach shops and bars and this is a few hundred metres, to the right in less than a five minute walk is the marina whereby you can get your connections to the islands etc.

The interior of the apartment we had was very tired. Old furniture, a dirty rug, stained sofa, the floor was sticky, it felt like it hadn't had a good clean in a long while. There is no internet in room, the TV had all the standard channels, there is no DVD.
The kitchen was adequate, however the crockery needed cleaning and we even found one with old egg on it, so all went back through the dishwasher. You are provided with tea and instant coffee, not good quality.

The main bedroom had two single beds pushed together for a king. It was okay comfort wise.
The en suite bathroom didn't have walk in showers you stepped in to the bath, the shower head was very worn and shower screen was very water stained and dirty.

There is a second shower room off the laundry room.
Look this place is not cheap probably around $300 per night , it does need a thorough deep clean, (especially as we are currently going through a pandemic) and really a whole refit.
What you are paying for is location.I did expect it to be more luxurious for that price however it wasn't to be.
We loved our stay in Airlie though, such a great place.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank babledeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emil Gan, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Dear babledeb,
Thank you for your review.
I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and find the location suit your need.
I will bring the mentioned issue to the team, we will look at rectify the issue soon.
Thank you.

Kind regards,
Emil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

Well located within walking distance of all Airlie Beach amenities.

2 issues - no wifi (which of course is not made clear on their website!) - in this day and age where wifi is everywhere why can’t the Mantra get it??????? No one was prepared to answer that question. Next issue is the shower over the bath in the ensuite. Thankfully there was a second bathroom with a stand alone shower.

On our return to Airlie Beach we decided to stay elsewhere even though we are Accor members.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank LindaH274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emil Gan, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2021

Dear LindaH274,
Thank you for your review for your recent stay.
Due to the building is under body corporate, we are working with them, hopefully we will have WIFI very soon.
We hope to see you again when you return to Airlie Beach.
Thank you.

Kind regards,
Emil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2021

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emil Gan, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2021

The view here was gorgeous and the facilities were great. The kids loved the pool but it was a shame they had to share a Queen bed. Would be great to have more options for families. Bit expensive so look for a good deal.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Selena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emil Gan, General Manager at Mantra Boathouse Apartments Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Dear Selena R,
Thank you for your review for your recent stay.
I am please that you enjoyed your stay with us and find the facilities suit your liking.
In regards to the kids sharing the queen bed, we can organise to have the king bed split to 2x single beds, please let us know in advance for your next stay.
Thank you.

Kind regards,
Emil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews