We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$379
View deal
Expedia.com
US$379
View deal
Prestigia.com
US$394
US$371
View deal
SAVE US$23
Hotels.comUS$379
PricelineUS$379
ZenHotels.comUS$394
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveler rating
773
353
116
33
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
773
353
116
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sorbet honesty bar brigadiers bar free punch veranda room colonial style meet other guests continental breakfast each evening barramundi spa treatments across the road relaxing break an upgrade overlooking the beach fantastic location enjoyable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and cared for, especially by Oceania and Cedric. The welcome drink and cool towel was refreshing and we were delighted by the spaciousness of our Spa room. In particular the private terrace was appreciated. The constant cool temperature of the room was also comfortable. The main pool area (adults only) was great, and the daily poolside sorbet was a nice treat. The Brigadier's bar with honesty system was convenient and we enjoyed the punch and canapes most evenings. The restaurant was fabulous - fine dining. Each morning started with a continental platter as well as a good range for a hot breakfast. Dinner was extra special and we celebrated our wedding anniversary on our first evening. It is the personal touches that really make a difference, a hand written card congratulating us on our anniversary and a complimentary dessert plate. The location of the hotel cannot be beaten. We walked everywhere, and enjoyed the beach view at breakfast each morning, as well as walks along the sand. The in house Spa was lovely too. The complimentary Cocktail Class was fun, and the morning Stretch and Breathe class was great. Usually we would tour around when on holidays but we enjoyed the Reef House so much that we only wandered out for one day; we enjoyed the relaxation so much! We are already planning our return visit.

Room tip: Explore the website for room styles; they appear to be very accurate. We certainly got what we were expecting.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harrisny2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric Lootvoet, Guest Services / Front Office at The Reef House Boutique Hotel - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Bonjour harrisny2018,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to the unique Reef House MGallery.

Once again congratulations on your anniversary!

With our best beach front location, very friendly team and amazing complimentary extras like honesty bar, complimentary sorbets by the pools, luxury French Concierge, daily punch and canapés, bicycles, tours bookings centre and many more your are in for an unforgettable experience!

The team and I are delighted to read that you are already planning on coming back in the near future!

Warm regards,

Cédric Lootvoet

Luxury Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2021

We booked a 5 day stay at the reef house and we were not disappointed. Cedric and his team take pride in the hotel and their work and it shows. This is an older hotel but it is clean, spacious and has added extras such as complimentary sorbet by the pool, cocktail making classes and yoga just to name a few. We felt special from the moment we checked in. We will be back again soon.

Room tip: We had a room overlooking the pool - amazing
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denham4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric Lootvoet, Guest Services / Front Office at The Reef House Boutique Hotel - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Bonjour denham4,

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to the superb Reef House MGallery.

Our many complimentary extras such as homemade sorbets by the pools, cocktail classes, yoga on the beach, welcome drinks, bicycles, fishing rods and many more make our colonial boutique resort entirely unique.

We are all delighted to read that you are already planning on coming back again soon!

Warm regards,

Cédric Lootvoet

Luxury Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2021

We were warmly welcomed by Cedric when we arrived at the Reef House. We had waited for this holiday for over a year due to Covid restrictions. We were not disappointed. The staff were warm and friendly and the location facing the beach was perfect. Our room was spacious and comfortable.and had a large balcony with a little kitchenette. The pools were perfect for lounging around and a pleasure to swim in. Breakfast each morning was delicious but dinner in the restaurant was superb. The bikes,laundry and games room were very useful. A special thank you to Stephanie in housekeeping and Fabian at the front desk. We would love to come back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MelG3350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric Lootvoet, Guest Services / Front Office at The Reef House Boutique Hotel - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Bonjour Inspiration376885,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your positive feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to the cosy Reef House MGallery.

We are delighted to read that you really enjoyed your well deserved holiday with us.

Our welcome drinks, complimentary refreshing towels every day, free home made sorbets in the afternoon, canapés and punch at 5pm daily, complimentary bicycles, fishing rods, yoga on the beach, cocktail classes with our European sommelier and many more unique inclusions will make you spend a fantastic break in our boutique colonial style resort!

Please make sure you check our upcoming special packages : reservations@reefhouse.com.au

Warm regards,

Cédric Lootvoet

Luxury Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2021

From the moment we arrived at the Reef House we were made to feel very welcome. The check in process was so smooth and we were greeted by a lovely Gentleman by the name of Cedric who gave us a very warm welcome. Our room was very spacious and very clean and comfortable. The restaurant staff were very polite and friendly and the food was just delicious, A special mention of Joel one of the waiters who was just so accommodating and genuinely friendly. The Reef House is in a perfect position right on the beachfront and walking distance to many different restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric Lootvoet, Guest Services / Front Office at The Reef House Boutique Hotel - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Bonjour Michelle P,

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to the unforgettable Reef House MGallery.

Yes our very professional and friendly team simply loves to please.

The level of personalisation makes you feel like a celebrity and our many complimentary inclusions will make you come back again and again!

Please make sure you book your next stay directly reservations@reefhouse.com.au

Warm regards,

Cédric Lootvoet

Luxury Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2021

My partner and I spent 5 nights at the Reef House and we have been blown away by the service we received. We stayed in the Verandah Spa Suite.
We received a courtesy call the day before we checked in, a call 24 hours after check in all just to make sure we were happy and offered if there was anything they could do for us.
Cedric, and the team at concierge, your smiling faces and attentiveness really helped create the whole experience for us, thank you!
To the team in the restaurant, you are amazing!
I am gluten intolerant and allergic to nuts (tough combo) and all of the wait staff were all over my dietary requirements and always confirmed what I could and couldn’t have without me having to remind them. I felt very cared and catered for, so refreshing!
My partner and I loved our room, nice and cool, the air con was great. And the spa on our verandah was such a nice touch.
We enjoying taking the complimentary bikes for a ride along the beach, we played chess and enjoyed the complimentary punch and sorbet by the pool.
If anything, sometimes was tough to get a lounge by the pool, but that comes with booking a boutique property.
Overall we were so WOW’d by the service at the Reef House, and the property itself and location is superb. Thank you Reef house staff, we will be back!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank emmawU6966YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedric Lootvoet, Guest Services / Front Office at The Reef House Boutique Hotel - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Bonjour Emma W,

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to the charming Reef House MGallery.

Service is certainly second to none at the Reef House and each guest is treated like a celebrity.

Our wonderful restaurant team can certainly accommodate any sort of special diet for your convenience.

Our many complimentary inclusions also make our boutique colonial resort different from any other hotels in Far North Queensland.

Please do not forget to book directly for your next stay : reservations@reefhouse.com.au

Warm regards,

Cédric Lootvoet

Luxury Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews