We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
200
38
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
38
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower one bedroom apartment bbq area undercover parking full kitchen clean apartments pool area well equipped kitchen the main highway east kimberley ground floor shared laundry place to stay free laundry facilities guest laundry pump house home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

I am hoping to come back one day!
It was the most relaxing stay on our trip so far! The pool area is incredible and the apartments are perfect!
We walked into town one night and the other we had dinner at the Pumphouse where you get 10% off when you stay at the freshwater apartments.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Lena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Had a great time at fresh water, staff efficient friendly from booking with Jess to friendly girl on arrival and encountered a few housekeeping staff who were also very friendly. Room facilities incredible, outdoor bath and shower wonderful and also a lovely resort pool. Didn’t see and F&B options on site but all facilities needed to cook your own meal or minutes walk to the Kimberley grand sports bar who have a good food menu and plenty craft beers and wines to choose from. All in all a great experience and can’t wait to go back.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Mjcleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great experience at Freshwater. Excellent facilities, pool and accommodation but the standout was the wonderful staff. Jess could not have been more accommodating with every question and request that we had. There is no food service, however the Kimberley Grande is right next door and does excellent breakfast and dinner at fair prices. Not sure whether they do lunch. Overall Freshwater was great.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank joanie904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We were delighted with our apartment at Freshwater. There was a large bedroom with a very comfortable king size bed. The large bathroom opens out to a private outdoor area with large bath and showers. The full kitchen is reasonably well equipped including a dishwasher. The dining and lounge areas are also large. There is a covered outdoor dining area. The pool is a good one. There is free use of the self service laundry which has large washing machines and dryers. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank LindsayMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freshwaterkununurra, Guest Relations Manager at Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

HI LindsayMann. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate you sharing your experience at Freshwater Apartments with fellow travelers. We look forward to be able to impress you again should you be returning to the Kimberley.

The Freshwater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Other apartment owners should come and stay here and see what true hospitality is like. We stayed here last year and couldn't wait to come back again. From the moment I sent an e-mail nothing was too much trouble. We requested the same apartment and a reply came back "of course you can have the same apartment, I will book it for you". Lovely helpful staff, beautiful gardens and a nice friendly town.
Very clean large apartment with outdoor garden and outdoor shower off the bathroom. Well fitted out excellent kitchen (hot plates could do with replacing) with all you could need for self catering. An ice tray was missing from the freezer which I mentioned and by the time we were back from our outing the tray was not only in the apartment but filled and in the freezer
Despite being on the highway the apartment was relatively quiet

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shelleyt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freshwaterkununurra, Guest Relations Manager at Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Wow what a glowing review shelleyt6! Thank you so much. Very happy to hear how much you enjoyed Freshwater. As we are located in such a remote area of Western Australia, having return guests is something we strive for. Thank you again for your kind words. The Freshwater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews