We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
201
38
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
38
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower one bedroom apartment bbq area lovely apartment undercover parking full kitchen well equipped kitchen clean apartments pool area east kimberley the main highway ground floor place to stay shared laundry bbq facilities sandalwood factory free laundry facilities
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

What a wonderful surprise. Everyone told us the Kimberley region was amazing, but we’d have to rough it. Everyone obviously hasn’t stayed at Freshwater apartments. Spacious and luxurious, with friendly staff. I don’t know about the other options in Kununurra (I love saying that word), but this was pretty special, with knowledgeable staff whose suggestions were always on the money. I particularly enjoyed eating at the Pump House and watching the sunset from Kelly’s Knob. Go to the higher option if you’re fit, the view away from the sun of the mini bungles is amazing.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank johnrA6079XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Stayed in a 3 bedroom Apartment [if travelling with another family or couple] required a 3 bedroom to get 2 bathroom. Excellent and spacious and Internet are free. Beautiful pool and BBQ area. Apartment are super quiet and 3 bedroom are upstairs. Not sure about whether there are any lift but accommodation is certainly excellent. The master bedroom has a beautiful huge bathroom with also an outdoor shower. Except for the bed in the master is abit on the small side [I believe it looks like a double bed and not a queen] and ended sleeping in the twin room they have next door. The second bedroom have a queen bed facing the main road which can be abit noisy.

Room tip: Master/Twin room is super quiet and Queen room facing the main road can be noisy in the moring where you can hear cars in the morning
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Helena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We had a one night stay here. The resort is very clean and very well kept. The studio was very spacious. It is 10mins from town, a pleasant stroll.
The staff were really friendly and helpful and they offer a complementary airport pick up.
The only thing I didn’t like was the bed. I found it rock solid and therefore didn’t sleep well.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2018

the apartments want for nothing. They seem to have been very carefully though out and are a perfect little home when you are visiting the Kimberley. There was an outdoor shower (private) which was a great little extra. And the landscaping brings a slice of the iconic Kimberley right into the heart of town. Will always be my choice in the area...

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bdab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freshwaterkununurra, Front Office Manager at Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Hi Bdab,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to give such a wonderful review. We are so glad you had a pleasant stay here and enjoyed our outdoor shower, it really is something isn't it!

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the near future, safe travels.

Warm regards,
the team at Freshwater

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2018

We got a two bedroom apartment and this was ideal for us.

Check in was professional and friendly. Parking allocated outside your apartment. Rooms where spacious and clean. Apartment was well appointed, modern and bright, letting lots of natural light in.

Facilities were great with shared laundry and pool area. This place would be suitable for all types of travelers.

On the pricer side but worth the money if you are needing all the comforts.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teenz888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews