We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Also works if you have not been hiking!”
Review of Rando Burger

Rando Burger
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Restaurant specialized in hanburgers, we offer only fresh and local products. The Rando Burger opened on october 22nd 2011. We care to participate positively in the regional economy with our customers by buying all our products from local suppliers. Doing this also makes you benefit from fresh quality products all year. You may choose from beef, chicken or veggie burgers, each one is cooked in front of you at the bar. As we are in the mountains, it is an ideal place for parents and their kids, but also a friendly place for young people, skiers, bikers, hikers as well as all mountain lovers passing through St-Cergue.
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Clearly one of the best in house burger in all Romandie. Food is great and staff very nice for a very competitive package. Only downside? hardly any...maybe that you sometime have to be patient...because of the queue but definitely worse it. Next time, I'll bring my kids... They will absolutely love it!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VR911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2019

I am a big fan of gourmet burgers, simple but high quality. So I was glad to find this little place in this out-of-the-way town near the top of the Jura mountains. The burger was very good, but what was exceptional were the fries. Really good, cut potatoes. The place is tiny, probably could hold only 20 people, so the service is very personal, another plus. I'd just like to give a few words to help the owner to improve. My burger was slightly overdone which then results in the meat being a bit tough and chewy. I would recommend trying to source high-quality beef, make the patty a little thicker, and cook it medium rare. Admittedly everyone has their preferences, so these are just my suggestions.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darekana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

We had some of the best burgers in years, they were brilliant. Each, and we all chose different ones, was juicy, tasty and succulent. One thing of special note is the fries, they can only be described as fabulous; dry, crisp, tasty and fresh.

The staff could not be more helpful. Fine dining this isn’t, but it’s a fine meal.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Dick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We visited this burger house when we visited with my family the Saint-Cergue , the place offers really good quality on their burgers and nice french fries.
The weather was good and we sat outside because inside room is small and smells a lot from the cuisine thats the only issue that i found.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 25minasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, Responsable relations publiques at Rando Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Hello, sorry for the late reply!

We wanted to thank you for leaving such a nice review, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay and could enjoy the terrace for your meal.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Burgers are of good quality and tasty.
Service is ever so slow and restaurant too small.
Too many flies around .....
2,Burgers + 1 fries + 1 large beer on draft + 1 large iced tea = 47 francs .... very expensive but it was good

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank pse1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent D, Responsable relations publiques at Rando Burger, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. St-Cergue is a small town and we never expected we'd have to serve hundreds of customers in one shift, unfortunately we have no space to make the kitchen bigger so this limits our production speed, we prefer to focus on the quality rather than to serve faster but while risking to lower quality in the process. Regarding the seating space we've invested and actually opened an annexe area since a few years where people always find room to sit if the terrace that we also open in the summer is full.

Thanks for visiting again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rando Burger also viewed

Saint-Cergue, Nyon District
 
Saint-Cergue, Nyon District
 

Been to Rando Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing