We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$426
View deal
Booking.comUS$427
Hotels.comUS$426
eDreamsUS$427
CheapTicketsUS$426
Orbitz.comUS$426
TravelocityUS$426
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
239
109
32
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
239
109
32
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral sea bedroom executive villa the kitchen amazing views double garage sunshine coast outdoor setting longer stay heated pool short drive spa bath everything you could possibly need overlooking the ocean long weekend highly recommend this place home away from home across the road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2021

Great place to stay - we were made to feel very welcomed from emails prior to arrival, to the check in ladies who could not have been more helpful, to our beautiful villa 53 where the lights and aircon were on and the unit opened up. The villa was huge, spotlessly clean with everything you could possible need for a comfortable stay. The best part was the lovely balcony with ocean views that go on forever - the perfect spot to watch the sunrise with a coffee. Great location - close to town and the lovely meals served at the Surf Club. We could not be happier and will certainly be back. (also very reasonably priced) Thank you

Room tip: Ask for a coral sea villa up on a high level
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonna Fohlin, General Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Thanks so much for your lovely comments, Donna. We're absolutely delighted that you had a wonderful stay. We'd love to welcome you back you again when you next need your fix of sunrise coffee by the sea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Stayed at the Point again in the Villa looking up the coast to Sunshine beach, what a spectacular view. We love the location and the staff are very keen to help and make sure you enjoy your stay. We'll be back again, this is the perfect place to enjoy the ocean and the golf courses.

Room tip: The villas have spectacular views up the coast
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B8274YJcherylh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonna Fohlin, General Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback. We were so pleased to be able to welcome you back again for another visit. We are delighted that you still love our breathtaking views - we still pinch ourselves every day when we see them! We'd love to see you again next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Point Coolum Beach. Location is fabulous with views over the ocean, and our villa was beautiful and clean and had everything we needed, and more. All staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful and we will definitely stay here again.

Room tip: If applicable, request a room without steps as some villas have steps to enter.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonna Fohlin, General Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Hi Jan, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at The Point Coolum. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2021

We have just returned from a week long family holiday at the Point Coolum. We were very impressed with the location, view, facility and price for the 3 bedroom apartment. The beds were very comfortable, walking distance (10-15 mins) to local shops and restaurant, only a few mins away by car. The Point truely live up to the photos, if not better.

The lady checked us in was very friendly and helpful. .... the only minor disapointment we had was when my husband went to ask for a few more body wash... he was told by another front desk staff that "it is free this time but we normally charge 20c each..." Not that we use body washes excessively, 4 little bottles for 4 adults surely can't last us for a whole week, not to mention that shampoo and body wash were included in the room price.

Apart from that, we are very happy with the place and will return or recommend friends with no hesitations.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kakurohead2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonna Fohlin, General Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Hi, thankyou for your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the 3 bedroom apartment. We provide a starter pack of guest amenities with back up supply available to purchase at reception. However, we do value your feedback and look at ways to improve this for the future. We hope to see you back at The Point Coolum in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Not quite what I was expecting and that may have been due to my not doing enough research however while the view from our apartment was very good, access to the beach ( walking ) was fairly non existent. It meant walking down a steep driveway crossing a busy highway and then climbing down an embankment. You can drive a couple of kilometres to a flagged beach but that wasn't really what I was looking for.
I believe we were in one of the hill top villas so if that's where you find yourself, the following caution. BE AWARE the garage is terrible. It's incredibly skinny and requires a fair amount of negotiating. A bad oversight. Unless you have a very small car try another villa.
The staff were pleasant and checking in was easy.
One other thing. I'm not sure why guests have to remove the rubbish. Isn't this why you have cleaners. I'm fairly certain it's not a Covid precaution.

Room tip: try a coral sea villa
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trevorr542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonna Fohlin, General Manager at The Point Coolum Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Thanks so much for your feedback, Trevor. We're sorry to learn that you were underwhelmed by your stay. We really try to be up front about our lovely location atop Point Arkwright, its proximity to nearby beaches, and on-site parking challenges. However, we accept that some online booking sites don't always relay this information as well as we might be able to on our own website. So your comments are a timely reminder for us that we can always do more to help bookers better understand our property when booking. Thanks too for your feedback about emptying the rubbish bin before departure. You are right, this request is not COVID-related, just a practical one to mitigate impromtu visits from local wildlife when the units are locked up in summer with rubbish inside. We take on board your feedback and will revisit how we might tackle this challenge differently. Thanks for giving our property a go. We hope the remainder of your trip to our beautiful Sunshine Coast was wonderful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews