We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$146
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Priceline
US$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$145
CheapTicketsUS$145
Booking.comUS$145
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
406
75
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
406
75
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town motor lodge spa bath great place to stay enjoyed our stay bedroom unit stay there again easy walk busy road the kitchen great room clean rooms heat pump central nelson a lovely stay sky tv friendly hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

This Motel was perfect with immaculately tidy rooms and quiet. Very central location with just a few minutes walk into the centre of town. Very good value for money also. The hosts were very friendly.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank cathyw413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate the feedback! Hope to see you stay here again one day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

Rooms were very disappointing... We had a 2 bedroom unit and it was dark and shabby. Needed a good coat of white paint. The bath was all chipped around the edges and felt rather grubby. The furniture was stained. The outside patio was covered in Leaves and dead plants in pots. The temporary staff manager was very nice and the beds were comfortabl and the location was good. But definitely not worth the 5 star price.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

It's a shame we didn't get to meet you during your stay but we are pleased you found our minders very nice. We feel this review is a little harsh. We are not a five star, nor do we profess to be. It seems your expectations were set a little too high hence the disappointment. The gardens were professionally done just before your arrival so were generally in good nick. Yes there are some dead plants in pots which will get re-potted at the end of summer. We will take a look at your other points in the room, however generally speaking any ground floor room will not have as much light as an upstairs room. Our pricing is in line with the market and pricing fluctuates as there are a number of different components that need to be factored in. Glad you enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable beds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2021 via mobile

Staying here made our trip with our young family really easy. Great hosts, clean and tidy, kitchen facilities, great wifi, everything you need. Really close to the city and supermarkets too so easy to pop out and back.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dylan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Thanks for the great review Dylan! We really appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you and the family stay here again one day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2021

My daughter & I stayed overnight, leaving early next morning for my daughter to catch an early flight home. Alex was very friendly & helpful, a pleasure to deal with. The rooms were extremely clean, tidy & well set out, the beds were beautifully comfortable, with fabulous pillows. We would definately stay again.

Many thanks for a very pleasant stay

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L1815SYjanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Thanks so much for the great review Jane! Was a pleasure having you stay and we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2021

Justin, Alex and their family are lovely people who do an outstanding job to host your stay. Its my 4th time staying at Chelsea. Its location and amenities are ideal for our requirements. The rooms are clean and well set out and the location is close to the bars and restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paddy4shaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Thanks so much for the great review Paddy! Was a pleasure having you all stay. Look forward to the next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews