We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$103
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Hotels.com
US$103
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Booking.com
US$104
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$104
CheapTicketsUS$103
Orbitz.comUS$103
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
400
75
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
400
75
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town motor lodge spa bath great stay enjoyed our stay great accommodation easy walk stay there again the kitchen busy road heat pump free wifi central nelson comfortable room sky tv friendly hosts motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying here made our trip with our young family really easy. Great hosts, clean and tidy, kitchen facilities, great wifi, everything you need. Really close to the city and supermarkets too so easy to pop out and back.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dylan_someusername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review Dylan! We really appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you and the family stay here again one day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter & I stayed overnight, leaving early next morning for my daughter to catch an early flight home. Alex was very friendly & helpful, a pleasure to deal with. The rooms were extremely clean, tidy & well set out, the beds were beautifully comfortable, with fabulous pillows. We would definately stay again.

Many thanks for a very pleasant stay

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L1815SYjanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the great review Jane! Was a pleasure having you stay and we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Justin, Alex and their family are lovely people who do an outstanding job to host your stay. Its my 4th time staying at Chelsea. Its location and amenities are ideal for our requirements. The rooms are clean and well set out and the location is close to the bars and restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paddy4shaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the great review Paddy! Was a pleasure having you all stay. Look forward to the next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

5 mins walk into Nelson town, big rooms and comfy beds. With a nice wee outside area with table and chairs. Towels were changed daily and lots of nice touches into home made air fresher/dishwashing liquid in olive oil bottles. Friendly staff! Would stay again

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amysmoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the great review! We really appreciate the feedback. Was a pleasure having you stay and we hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2021

We booked 3 rooms and stayed 3 nights here.
Lovely motel in central Nelson. City was a 10 minute work.
Rooms were clean, tidy and well maintained.
But it was very expensive to stay here as Nelson was fully booked at that time.
The office staff were very friendly and helpful.
Milk is provided only on check-in.
Otherwise great place to stay with all the amenities nearby.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ushmendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us, we appreciate the feedback. As you say, Nelson is very busy in the summer and seasonal rates apply. Our pricing model always meets the market to remain competitive. Glad you enjoyed our convenient location and the high standard we work hard to maintain. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews