We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$103
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Booking.com
US$104
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$104
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$103
TripadvisorUS$103
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
400
75
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
400
75
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town motor lodge spa bath great stay enjoyed our stay great accommodation easy walk stay there again the kitchen busy road heat pump free wifi central nelson comfortable room sky tv friendly hosts motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2021

We booked 3 rooms and stayed 3 nights here.
Lovely motel in central Nelson. City was a 10 minute work.
Rooms were clean, tidy and well maintained.
But it was very expensive to stay here as Nelson was fully booked at that time.
The office staff were very friendly and helpful.
Milk is provided only on check-in.
Otherwise great place to stay with all the amenities nearby.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ushmendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us, we appreciate the feedback. As you say, Nelson is very busy in the summer and seasonal rates apply. Our pricing model always meets the market to remain competitive. Glad you enjoyed our convenient location and the high standard we work hard to maintain. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

A great place for a family to staff with comfy beds, good facilities in rooms and very helpful staff.

It has off road parking, a good laundry, good quality bath products and complimentary coffee etc.

We would definitely stay here again as a family.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank neils119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Thanks so much for the great review! We really appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Great room and friendly service! This place stood out to us as they were pet friendly and this is important for us as we frequently travel with our two dogs. Would highly recommend staying at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hayleyrust123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Thanks so much for the great review! We really appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2020

Wonderful 3 night stay, loved the spa bath (just what we needed after walking the Able Tasman!). Lovely hosts, very helpful. Close to wonderful cafes and restaurants. Highly recommend Chelsea Park Motor Lodge.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bronwynb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2020

Thanks so much for the great review, we really appreciate the feedback! Hope to see you here again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2020

This would be one of the best motels we have stayed in. Clean, spacious, wonderful large spa bath, very helpful and pleasant staff, great location. Well equipped kitchen. Highly recommended to other travellers.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2020

Thanks so much for the great review, we really appreciate the feedback! Hope to see you here again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews