We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$82
Hotels.comUS$82
Expedia.comUS$82
eDreamsUS$82
CheapTicketsUS$82
TripadvisorUS$82
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
406
75
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
406
75
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town motor lodge spa bath great place to stay enjoyed our stay bedroom unit stay there again easy walk busy road the kitchen great room clean rooms heat pump central nelson a lovely stay sky tv friendly hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

A great place for a family to staff with comfy beds, good facilities in rooms and very helpful staff.

It has off road parking, a good laundry, good quality bath products and complimentary coffee etc.

We would definitely stay here again as a family.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank neils119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Thanks so much for the great review! We really appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Great room and friendly service! This place stood out to us as they were pet friendly and this is important for us as we frequently travel with our two dogs. Would highly recommend staying at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hayleyrust123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Thanks so much for the great review! We really appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2020

Wonderful 3 night stay, loved the spa bath (just what we needed after walking the Able Tasman!). Lovely hosts, very helpful. Close to wonderful cafes and restaurants. Highly recommend Chelsea Park Motor Lodge.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bronwynb25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2020

Thanks so much for the great review, we really appreciate the feedback! Hope to see you here again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 December 2020

This would be one of the best motels we have stayed in. Clean, spacious, wonderful large spa bath, very helpful and pleasant staff, great location. Well equipped kitchen. Highly recommended to other travellers.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2020

Thanks so much for the great review, we really appreciate the feedback! Hope to see you here again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2020

Excellent value for money. Friendly hosts, very clean, well equipped, spacious and modern. Kids loved the spa bath and having all the sky channels was a lovely unexpected surprise. Nice and close to the city centre as well!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sialefams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, Owner at Chelsea Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We really appreciate the feedback :) Was lovely to have you stay with us, hope to see you again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews