We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paradiso Apartments(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Nelson by Accents(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Balmoral Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Admirals Motor Inn(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$58
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abelia Motor Lodge(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Palace Backpackers(Nelson)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Joya Garden & Villa Studios(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveler rating
631
71
13
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
71
13
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsambassador suitespa bathmotor lodgenew zealandrooms are modernshort walkcity centrestayed here for nightsabel tasmanbusy roada great place to stayrestaurants and shopswould definitely stay here againnelson citysouth islandfree wifiwithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very good stay in Nelson for two nights.
The reception staff were excellent, very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the centre.
Good parking facilities. Nice and clean rooms with all the necessities provided.
Overall very good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rameshlcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge, we appreciate Guests feedback.

We certainly pride ourselves on our Guest experience and are delighted our reception staff were so welcoming and helpful.

Hopefully we will have you to stay again soon at Century Park, it was a pleasure to meet you.

Many thanks

Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

If you like old soft 5 yr old matrasses go there! The review excellent, unfortunately nobody mentioning the matrasses. The property is for sale in the mainstreet ( Trafalgarstreet Estate Agent).
The maintenance of the motel is otherwise extreme Good : kitchen , bathroom etc. Based on All pictures we choosed this one. First idea Great at arrival, during the night we realised the Main disadvantage : old matrasses, in the morning we felt more tired than the old matrasses are.
We booked for two nights, No reimbursement when we left after one night.
For the New owner Invest in New Boxsprings.....
Current owners beds!
Establishment otherwise Great .

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Christinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Century Park Motor Lodge. All feedback is valuable feedback.

If I may reply to to your review regarding our mattresses, almost all of our previous guests have commented on the comfort and quality of our beds, this is evident in our reviews. In fact a guest that stayed the same time as yourself commented that they had the best sleep in some time due to the comfort of the beds and that Guest had back problems. I would suggest that perhaps it was the fact your Wife had significant back surgery very recently.

We did try our very best to assist you. In terms of reimbursement, you indicated that you would be staying until after 2pm, which would have been a full days stay, you chose to leave earlier.

We certainly do appreciate your positive feedback and of course the free advertising regarding the business being for sale.
I hope the rest of your time in New Zealand is to your satisfaction
Regards
Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Spotless accommodation with everything we needed. Easy walk into the main area in Nelson for restaurants & other essential services. Kitchen facilities excellent for those wanting to self cater. Highly recommended!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century park Motor Lodge.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the high level of cleanliness (as it should be).

We are very lucky our location is so close to the CBD and all Nelson has to offer.

Hopefully we will meet you again sometime soon.

Many thanks

Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Large room with everything you need. Nice spa bath. Good size fridge. Reception kindly gave us a few things we didn’t have e.g. an ice Pak which was very kind and lent us an umbrella.
But
No tissues. The spa bath controls were on the back wall so I had to lean over to the corner to turn the tap on - the button to change shower / bath was above that and I got soaked from the shower as I turned the wAter on. Bad design. When in the bath with the outlets covered with water I got in and turned the bath on from the power switch. Nothing happened.
Told reception in the morning and there is another power switch by the door
Maybe a notice at the bath saying that a switch away from the bath needs to be switched on?
Lastly, poly/ nylon sheets?! Not nice.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank kiwibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century park Motor Lodge.
All feedback is valuable to us and appreciated.

We have taken on board your suggestions.

I am pleased you enjoyed aspects of Century Park.

Regards
Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night on a long weekend around Nelson/Blenheim.
Location is excellent and an easy walk or short drive into town. Immaculately clean and well presented room (102) and very good amenities.
We stayed in the access unit as my husband is a wheelchair user, so the remainder of the review is specifically for this unit.

EXCELLENT POINTS
The lady on reception was very helpful on checking in, and even enquired if we would like the shower handle lowered in the bathroom (never been asked this before, and it is such a helpful thing to ask!).
Bathroom size good and shower area/fold down seat excellent.

THINGS TO WORK ON
Toilet height was difficult to put a commode chair over (but we know all disabled users have different needs, and others prefer a higher seat).
Kitchen - cups/plates/microwave not accessible, although I’m sure staff would be happy to help if travelling alone
Bed - not much space on the companion’s side of the bed, and no space for a bedside unit on that side. Obviously done to create more space on the other side.

Overall a very good accessible unit and a very pleasant stay in Nelson.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 4xWandering_Kiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieCPML, Owner at Century Park Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Century Park Motor Lodge.
We really appreciate your feedback.

We certainly pride ourselves on our high standards of cleanliness, presentation and Guest experience.

We are delighted you enjoyed your time in Nelson and it was our pleasure to meet you.

Many thanks

Jackie & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews