We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
8
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews danube delta carmen forest courtyard hundreds hosts village romania trips accommodation lunch boat water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2020

We were lucky enough to choose Casa Soarelui for celebrating our 10 wedding anniversary and exploring Danube Delta for the first time. We feel extremely fortunate to have met Carmen and Edi, who put their whole hearts and souls into welcoming guests and offering unforgettable experiences. They are raising the hospitality standards extremely high and are a model to be followed. We haven't found so far such warm, professional and caring hosts during our trips in Romania.

Location. Their accommodation is centrally located in Murighioll, easily accessible by car, they provide free parking space within their grounds. The property consists in three traditional houses, with a lovely and cozy and green inner courtyard to relax. They are within walking distance (3-5 minutes) to local supermarkets and restaurants, and as well to Murighiol lake. Each room is designed to have its own entrance directly from the courtyard, so interaction with other guests may be easily avoided, if needed.

Rooms. Exquisite taste in the design of the whole property! Moreover, they have succeeded in perfectly reflecting the local color in the traditional design pf the houses and rooms. It is a perfect blend of modern, up to date furnishings (especially seen within the bathrooms) with traditional decorations. Everything is spotlessly clean, they put great emphasis on customer safety so cleanness is a top priority for them. Each room is conveniently endowed with a fridge, water boiler, coffee machine, coffee, mosquito protection and device to plug in. High quality mattress, resulting in a very resting sleep.

Breakfast. For an additional fee, a rich breakfast is carefully prepared by Carmen and served outside or within an amazing pavilion within the courtyard. You can have eggs, selection of cheeses, meat cuts, vegetables, locally sourced yogurt (sana) and gems, coffee etc. I believe Carmen accommodates all tastes, for breakfast.

Restaurants nearby, Do follow Carmen and Edi's recommendations. We ate at the both places suggested by they and they are great, you can really enjoy the local fish dishes and learn about local dishes in Delta. They also have proper recommendations for places to eat near Murighiol (Mahmudia, Tulcea, etc)

Activities. What makes this place unique is that they offer a full experience in the Danube Delta. Apart from an amazingly cozy accommodation, you are pampered with customized boat trips led by Edi, who has a small boat. It is important to say that boat trips are organized only with house guests. Edi accommodates different destinations within the Delta, and carefully organizes also lunches during the trip and perfectly coordinates the timing with his acquaintances in Delta villages who take you destinations in reservation (such as Letea Forest, Caraorman Forest). We have thus enjoyed three full day trips: one to Sfantu Gheorghe, one to Letea Forest and Delat reservation, and one to Caraorman Forest and reservation as well.

Hosts. We rarely felt such nostalgia after coming home from a vacation in Romania. This is undoubtedly due to the warm, effortless and genuine characters of Carmen and Edi, we truly felt like staying with our good friends, and we felt so naturally inclined to spend lovely evenings with them in the courtyard, while storytelling about travelling experiences. Moreover, their attention to detail is remarkable and they will surely offer you a unique and memorable stay. Two beautiful people, with a lot to learn from, with outstanding energy and chemistry, who are the soul of Casa Soarelui.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliza_Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2020

Casa Soarelui is a small family-owned bed and breakfast in Murighiol. Our room was spotless clean, cozy, comfortable and with tasteful decorations. The style is a mixture of Romanian folk art and modern decorations. A small fridge was available in the room. Our hosts were very warm and friendly and gave us several tips on things to do and restaurants to try in the area. They also offered us welcome drinks, as well as complimentary fruit and home-made dessert. A delicious breakfast was available for a fee.
Customer service was excellent. The highlight of our stay were the two trips in the Danube Delta. One day the owner took us on his boat to the Caraorman village and forest where we could see several hundreds-year old oaks and the following day to several lakes where we saw birds, water lilies and more. Casa Soarelui exceeded our expectations and we can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: June 2020
Thank Carmen194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2019

Carmen and Eddie are fantastic hosts and we enjoyed their beautifully decorated B & B, a fantastic boat trip with Eddie on the Danube Delta in his own boat and Carmen's good breakfasts. We were lucky to see hundreds of protected pelicans, egrets, herons, water snakes and other wildlife. They also arranged a guided visit to the 'Black Forest' to see ancient oak trees, and this was followed by an enjoyable traditional Lipovani fish lunch in a local village.

Carmen and Eddie put their heart and soul into running this place, and nothing is too much trouble for them. They are very good company, and were kind and attentive to us and our three year old toddler. Our stay started with a complimentary plum brandy and a good overview of what to find and explore in the area.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jamest980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

The few days we spent (two adults and our 16-year-old son) at Casa Soarelui (The Sun House) in Murighiol, Tulcea County, were a unique experience that can not be equated with anything that we have lived before, either in Romania or abroad.

The house where we were housed in was very old (renovated, of course, equipped with all the facilities - TV, AC, WI-FI, and of an impeccable cleanliness) and reconstructed in authentic, tastefully and thorough attention to detail a traditional house specific to the area.

Besides, all the accommodation, as well as the ones outside the house - the gazebo, the summer kitchen, the relaxation areas, the garden, the courtyard and the parking lot, for the interested ones, showed a harmonious blending of the old elements with the modern facilities.

Everything was crowned by the hospitality of the hosts, the Toader family, who, intelligently, imaginatively and with a lot of dedication, gave us an insight into the Delta's time, space and traditions.

So, one day, they took us to the Caraorman Forest, with a modern boat, belonging to the hosts, thus excluding the randomness of an experience with the occasional fishermen. A few hours on the Danube canal have awakened our son's exploration spirit, and it gave us the opportunity to admire the lush vegetation of the Delta and the numerous bird species, especially the pelican colonies.

The evening was again a surprise and a special experience. The hosts have prepared some popular Romanian clothes and have invited us to wear them (if we want, of course, what we did with great pleasure), while they have spoiled us with a fish meal, cooked with skill, talent and culinary refinement by Mrs. Toader.

We recommend everyone a holiday or at least a stop at Casa Soarelui (The Sun House), in Murighiol, to the Toader family, where you will be able to experience an intense trip into the Delta's space, time and traditions.

P.S. You should be considering making reservations early, because they are very demanded.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 365razvanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2019

A lovely place to stay. Carmen and Eddie are great hosts. The location is excellent for boat trips. The room and facilities were fabulous.
Other reviews for this place are very good and should be believed!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Paulcoops74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews