We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Southern Cross Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelong Motel(Narrabri)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bellview Motel(Narrabri)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aaron Inn Motel(Narrabri)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aalbany Motel(Narrabri)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Reviews (146)
    Filter reviews
    146 results
    Traveler rating
    62
    72
    6
    5
    1
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    62
    72
    6
    5
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsoutback shackacross the roadrsl clubgood sizecomfortable bednewer roomsexcellent showerlarge bathroomquiet locationsmall table and two chairsmovie channelstea and coffee making facilitiesmy dadan evening mealquiet at nightroad tripplenty of hot water
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 146 reviews
    Reviewed March 10, 2018

    We always stay here on our way home from holidaying in Queensland, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the hosts are friendly, we usually have a room up the back and they are nice and quiet. We will return again next year.

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    Thank Rainecourt
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 7, 2018

    Some of the Narrabri motels were already full when we arrived early evening without a reservation, but luckily we found this gem. Really helpful and nice proprietors; good size room with large and immaculate bathroom; quiet location and just opposite the RSL club so easy to get a good meal and a beer.

    Room Tip: In a quiet spot, believe all rooms nice and quiet.
    Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    Thank Sandy W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 24, 2017

    First time at this motel, found the units comfortable and very quiet. Spacious and clean.
    Just across the road from the RSL for drinks and excellent meals at the Outback Bar and Grill.
    Rooms have free WiFi Internet, good speed. Ensuite is spacious, excellent shower (double the regular size!). Microwave in room however utensils and crockery seemed lacking. No mini bar. Pay TV. Breakfast available in room service.
    Only 5 - 10 minutes walk to the Central CBD.
    Would I stay here again....Yes. Now my preferred place in Narrabri.

    Room Tip: All rooms are OK but extra quiet at the back
    • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Robert K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

    This motel is quite large (41 rooms) but is very quiet and comfortable. Our queen room was larger than many we've stayed in, management have Reception open until 9pm (bonus when travelling between Sunshine Coast and Melbourne), Helen was pleasant, and the amenities are spotless. Largest shower we've seen and water was piping hot. On a minor note, would have been great to have had a couple of bowls, or plates as they have a microwave and tea and coffee making facilities, but only a minor thing.

    Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    Thank Christine D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 25, 2017

    Arrived travel weary to be greeted with this little find! Large room and huge ensuite, very clean and comfort plus. Could easily spend several nights in this room even with a young family! Straight across the road from the local RSL but please read my review before your book for a meal in the restaurant.
    Rooms have a mix of Fox, Sky and movie channels to pass the time away if needed while enjoying a glass of your favourite in the wine glasses provided.
    Although 30 rooms and located in the centre of the complex there was no extra noise. A full breakfast menu is also on offer if required for a reasonable cost.
    Heaps of cupboard and storage space and even a microwave making the Southern Cross Motor Inn a definite for those wishing to spend some time exploring Narrabri and surrounds.

    Room Tip: complex of 30 rooms. Our central room was very quiet despite our initial reservations being close to the main entry point.
    • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Jenafarious
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews