We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$79
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelong Motel(Narrabri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aalbany Motel(Narrabri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Aaron Inn Motel(Narrabri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellview Motel(Narrabri)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
62
72
6
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
72
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback shackacross the roadrsl clubgood sizecomfortable bedexcellent showerlarge bathroomquiet locationsmall table and two chairsmovie channelstea and coffee making facilitiesmy dadroad tripplenty of hot waterquiet at nighttwo seatermain street
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We always stay here on our way home from holidaying in Queensland, the rooms are comfortable and clean, the hosts are friendly, we usually have a room up the back and they are nice and quiet. We will return again next year.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Rainecourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Some of the Narrabri motels were already full when we arrived early evening without a reservation, but luckily we found this gem. Really helpful and nice proprietors; good size room with large and immaculate bathroom; quiet location and just opposite the RSL club so easy to get a good meal and a beer.

Room Tip: In a quiet spot, believe all rooms nice and quiet.
Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2017

First time at this motel, found the units comfortable and very quiet. Spacious and clean.
Just across the road from the RSL for drinks and excellent meals at the Outback Bar and Grill.
Rooms have free WiFi Internet, good speed. Ensuite is spacious, excellent shower (double the regular size!). Microwave in room however utensils and crockery seemed lacking. No mini bar. Pay TV. Breakfast available in room service.
Only 5 - 10 minutes walk to the Central CBD.
Would I stay here again....Yes. Now my preferred place in Narrabri.

Room Tip: All rooms are OK but extra quiet at the back
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

This motel is quite large (41 rooms) but is very quiet and comfortable. Our queen room was larger than many we've stayed in, management have Reception open until 9pm (bonus when travelling between Sunshine Coast and Melbourne), Helen was pleasant, and the amenities are spotless. Largest shower we've seen and water was piping hot. On a minor note, would have been great to have had a couple of bowls, or plates as they have a microwave and tea and coffee making facilities, but only a minor thing.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Arrived travel weary to be greeted with this little find! Large room and huge ensuite, very clean and comfort plus. Could easily spend several nights in this room even with a young family! Straight across the road from the local RSL but please read my review before your book for a meal in the restaurant.
Rooms have a mix of Fox, Sky and movie channels to pass the time away if needed while enjoying a glass of your favourite in the wine glasses provided.
Although 30 rooms and located in the centre of the complex there was no extra noise. A full breakfast menu is also on offer if required for a reasonable cost.
Heaps of cupboard and storage space and even a microwave making the Southern Cross Motor Inn a definite for those wishing to spend some time exploring Narrabri and surrounds.

Room Tip: complex of 30 rooms. Our central room was very quiet despite our initial reservations being close to the main entry point.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenafarious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews