We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
3
19
10
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
19
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnizwa fortplace to staycottageroundaboutsouqroadsfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This cottage, made entirely of palm fronds, has all the facilities and is a in a rural location but close to the main roads linking Nizwa and Salalah. We were unable to use the restaurant due to our early departure.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank msercombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We stayed at Noor Majan on our way up to Muscat from Salalah. You might need a GPS to find it. But then it offers clean, spacious rooms, privacy and very friendly staff. As it was Ramadam, we got our generous breakfast delivered to our room, which was great. :)

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathrin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We booked a twin family room/hut at the Noor Majan Camp as a stop off from Abu Dhabi to Muscat allowing us to visit the Nizwa Fort.

Arriving at just gone 8pm the only indication was a sign saying "do not enter due to park renovation" and an open gate but ignoring the sign and driving off road for a little bit we found another gate and a jolly guy in a reception area who showed us to our hut with a smile and a wave...

Two bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other with two singles for the 5 of us would have worked fine but the guy at reception happily dropped off a mattress and some more sheets so we all had a bed for the night.

Clean and tidy, if a little dated but a cracking and fun place for a night or two but the beds are rock hard and the road noise is a little loud in the morning without the AC running but cold AC and hot showers and a plentiful breakfast delivered to the hut made the stay a memorable one for us all!

Already talking about going back with some other families for a group booking for a couple of nights next year... :-)

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank 6foot8Chrispy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Don't expect luxury, but a nice quite n decent place to sleep.
Kids enjoyed too as they had a small play area with some swings n slides.
Independent units looking like cottages gives you your space.
Breakfast was just very basic like eggs, bread, jam n butter of course tea/cofe

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Manish757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2016

The place is difficult to find, because no one there knows Manah road or Manah Municipality garden, as given in the official description. It is 1.8 km from the Karsha Roundabout in the direction to Al Fiyqin Castle. Best is to have a GPS in your car. Well, accommodation is in small huts with a little garden and nice old trees around. Room is spacious, bed is basic, all clean, bathroom as well. Some repair may be necessary here and there, but the extremely helpfull and friendly staff will have it all done in no time. In winter nights can get VERY cold and days very hot. If you let the A/C cool down the room during the day, you certainly will freeze during night as there is no heating. Breakfast brought to our room one morning was pefect, the other day in the nearby restaurant (that was closed otherwise) not so ample, they had run out of jam. The place is very quiet, you might want to drive to Nizwa for shopping, about 6 km.

Room Tip: Wifi near to the reception is stronger
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews