We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive first Japanese restaurant experience ”
Review of Tokyo Jacks

Tokyo Jacks
Ranked #7 of 155 Restaurants in Bunbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Description: Tokyo Jacks is a Japanese Restaraunt, we specialize in Fresh Sashimi, Tempura and Charcoal Japanese BBQ grilling. All our Seafood is Wild Caught and West Australian. We are very passionate about local fresh Produce and try to use as much local as possible.
Restaurant details
Description: Tokyo Jacks is a Japanese Restaraunt, we specialize in Fresh Sashimi, Tempura and Charcoal Japanese BBQ grilling. All our Seafood is Wild Caught and West Australian. We are very passionate about local fresh Produce and try to use as much local as possible.
Reviewed 17 January 2019 via mobile

Friend took me to this place to try a mixture of dishes, including Karaage Chicken, Goza (pork dumplings) Beef Tataki. All were very nice!

I had a Japanese beer and also tasted my friend's plum wine which was moorish.

Service was friendly and there was a good choice of places to sit.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Searched Trip Advisor for an evening meal and one of the better restaurants (as listed on Trip Advisor) was reported shut on Tuesday. We walked up Victoria Street to find an alternate, only to find Tokyo Jacks actually opened. A quick apology about the website not being updated sorted out the confusion and we enjoyed a very tasty meal. A taster of squid, followed by Miso for my wife (very positive feedback) and Japanese pickles for me. I enjoyed a dark ale whilst my wife a glass of Fishbone wine, which has a connection (or sorts) due to some cross training and relations.

Main course were soft shelled crabs and scallops. Both yummy. The scallops were in a cream based miso sauce which is pretty adventurous for such a delicate fod such as scallops but they dish was balanced and it worked very well.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank ChairmanWIFB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2019

Every mouthful was an experience!! Tasted a few dishes and each was balanced and delicious and beautifully presented. Lovely environment, friendly staff and prompt service. Very memorable for all the right reasons - thank you.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

Loved the menu. Excellent quality. Only in Bunbury visiting for a short time but would come back to Bunbury for this restaurant. Loved the scallops and the stuffed mushroom dish. Great to see lots of miso choices.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank dweg03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

6 of us recently visited this wonderful restuaurant and had the best Japanese meal we've had for a long long time. The service was superb, friendly and helpful. Our wait person explained the menu to us and made several recommendations which were spot on.
I highly recommend Tokyo Jacks for a memorable dining experience, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank A524APchristinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Jacks also viewed

Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 
Bunbury, Western Australia
Bunbury, Western Australia
 

Been to Tokyo Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing